We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have recently returned from a great holiday touring New England. We stayed two nights with David and Linda at the Hillcrest B&B, where we were made extremely welcome. We stayed in the Ocean View Room which was very comfortable, with a fantastic breakfast each morning, home prepared by Linda. Well situated for visits to Hyannis Town and the harbour, for ferries to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket. We would certainly stay here again, and would thoroughly recommend it!
Thanks to David and Linda for being fabulous hosts!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
86
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, SC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We enjoyed our very first B&B experience at Hillcrest. The innkeepers - David and Linda - were such a delight! Enjoyed the convenience too. Walking distance to ferries, restaurants, etc. Would recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHHopkins_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent location, affordable, as well as the most gracious hosts! Dave & Linda added just the right touch to top off our stay. Our room, The Blueberry Patch, was clean and well-appointed. The menu for breakfast was delicious: glorious fresh fruit, and Linda's scones tipped the scales! They were most helpful in directing us to points of interest, great restaurants, and just made us feel "at home." We highly recommend this destination.

Room Tip: There are only 3 bedrooms, so BOOK EARLY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The owners, David & Linda Bennett, are retired school teachers who know the right combination of assuring the privacy of their guests, but being available at the same time. This is a small place - with three beautifully decorated bedrooms upstairs, each with own bath. A delicious breakfast buffet is served with a hot entree. The expected amenities are there: TV in each room, internet access, etc. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James33405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Fantastic bed and breakfast, Linda and David were perfect hosts. Their home is beautiful and our rooms were lovely. Gorgeous breakfasts which really set us up for the day. Hyannis was great, we spent a day at Martha's Vineyard (fab!) - Hillcrest is 5 minutes away from the beach or about a 15 minute walk to the harbour for restaurants or the ferries to MV or Nantucket. Would love to stay at Hillcrest again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KR97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,091 reviews
1.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
25 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
5.2 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 70 Gosnold St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,345 - ₹ 8,987
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B is a charming 1899 Victorian home, located in South Hyannis within walking distance to beautiful beaches, island ferries, restaurants, Main Street and neighboring Hyannisport. There are three comfortable and cozy rooms with private baths, AC, cable TV and WiFi. Centrally located in the mid-Cape area, this B&B is within casual driving distance to Sandwich, Chatham, the national seashore and Provincetown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Bed And Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing