We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 350
US$ 320
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 325
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 350
US$ 300
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Harbor Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 300
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Ocean Manor(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
129
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry patchperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciousocean breeze roomquiet neighborhoodconsummate hostshelpful suggestionscape codmartha's vineyardeach morninggave us great tipsb and bsitting roomlocated within walking distancepleasure of stayingwonderful stayperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We enjoyed our very first B&B experience at Hillcrest. The innkeepers - David and Linda - were such a delight! Enjoyed the convenience too. Walking distance to ferries, restaurants, etc. Would recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCHHopkins_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent location, affordable, as well as the most gracious hosts! Dave & Linda added just the right touch to top off our stay. Our room, The Blueberry Patch, was clean and well-appointed. The menu for breakfast was delicious: glorious fresh fruit, and Linda's scones tipped the scales! They were most helpful in directing us to points of interest, great restaurants, and just made us feel "at home." We highly recommend this destination.

Room Tip: There are only 3 bedrooms, so BOOK EARLY!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The owners, David & Linda Bennett, are retired school teachers who know the right combination of assuring the privacy of their guests, but being available at the same time. This is a small place - with three beautifully decorated bedrooms upstairs, each with own bath. A delicious breakfast buffet is served with a hot entree. The expected amenities are there: TV in each room, internet access, etc. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James33405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Fantastic bed and breakfast, Linda and David were perfect hosts. Their home is beautiful and our rooms were lovely. Gorgeous breakfasts which really set us up for the day. Hyannis was great, we spent a day at Martha's Vineyard (fab!) - Hillcrest is 5 minutes away from the beach or about a 15 minute walk to the harbour for restaurants or the ferries to MV or Nantucket. Would love to stay at Hillcrest again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KR97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had a very pleasant stay with Linda and David. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The homemade breakfast was really delicious (great variety and healthy choices). Centrally located with easy access to beaches. Nice porch and patio. Friendly hosts! Would absolutely recommend this to our friends! Local motels were comparably priced and the difference between staying at the Hillcrest B&B and a motel cannot be understated! We had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Our family stayed in all three rooms. They are were great.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieP_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews