We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross!! Gross!! Gross!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gross!! Gross!! Gross!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had two rooms both toilets backed up and so did several on same floor. Food was horrible. Carpets hadn't been cleaned in years it seemed. It was disgusting. This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovecabo079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    71
    125
    71
    45
See reviews for
101
64
8
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have to say my recent stay 3-16-3-18/2012 here was anything but nice! The place is dated and smells like the septic system is underneath you. The food is moderate at best and it's burgers and fries and you can't screw that up. I was attending a youth basketball tourney along with the rest of my group and realized that a hockey tourney was there a s well! The place was like animal house and that was just the daytime. I was awakened both nights at 2:00am because the upstairs of the 2-story hotel was rocking!! Wild uncontrolled kids running the place and no supervision or security in sight! The paper thin walls and ceilings makes it louder than runway 17 at Logan Airport on Friday! The hotel staff knows this and doesn't seemed to care! and to top it off, I requested an hour extension of my check-out time to meet friends on time and they said no. can you believe it? Like they need to clean the rooms and turn it over for Sunday night, right! The place was a ghost town by 1:00pm, nobody will be there until Memorial Day and they couldn't accommodate an extra hour!! Please!! Run from this place!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at this resort with a large group of kids. We, as adults disobeyed the rules in the pool area. We had adult beverages, concealed in red solo cups. We are all professionals, and were not load or boisterous. Out of the clear blue comes a passive/aggressive "manager", yells at the lifeguard on duty (in front of all of us) and tells the lifeguard to kick us out, while he goes on the other side of the pool, crosses his arms, and watches what happens. It was ridiculous. I typically would never complain about management on trip advisor prior to alerting the hotel first, however there is nowhere on there website for me to let them know about this extremly unprofessional man. If he would have had the decency to talk to us himself, I would have loved to let everyone know his name. A resort like this, who could use some positive feedback needs to address this ridiculous behavioir. This "manager" owes that lifeguard a sincere apology. How very unprofessional. I will not go back to this hotel, nor would I recommended it to anyone I know. Service, and treating employees with respect goes along way in my book.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

As other's have noted, this hotel is tired and in desperate need of renovation, especially in the multitude of corridors and meeting halls. We highly recommend this location if you are running the Hyannis Marathon (as we did). You can't get closer to the start and finish lines unless you sleep outside beside them (not advised). The location alone helped us "get over" some of the other annoyances like the choppy up/down/over routes from the lobby to the guest rooms.

Bright Spots: The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms had been refurnished in the last 10 years so they were reasonable and well appointed. There is no room service, and after running 26.2 miles, we weren't into walking to the on-site restaurant to eat. Bless them, they let us order and they offered to deliver to our room...and there was NO DELIVERY FEE. We were so pleasantly surprised, we left a big tip. Food was just ok, but our expectations were low and we were just happy to have food available in the hotel.

Dull Spots: (1) Room noise. We had to change rooms, thankfully we were able to because the hotel was sold out for our event. Our first room was on a lower floor and we heard EVERY SINGLE STEP and every time they sat on their bed in the room above ours. There would have been no way to go to sleep had we stayed in the first room we were assigned. We were moved to the 2nd floor and noise was no issue.
(2) Staff service was mixed. Check-in was straightforward, but not welcoming. Maybe they were just too busy with hundreds of runners checking in at one time. Our room keys were deactivated once and the walk from the room to the lobby was about 4 minutes. There was no house-phone to use from the hallway near our room, so we had to walk back and forth a few times to finally get keys that worked. Annoying, but it can happen. No sympathy from the desk crew. Even on check-out, they seemed annoyed with us for not having the room keys to give back. Really? Who cares? They are the plastic swipe keys. I laughed and moved along. However, when we needed to change rooms due to noise, the person who answered the phone was aware of the noise problem for first floor rooms and quickly offered to change our room...and sent someone to move our luggage. The cleaning and service staff were terrific. No complaints there at all.

Overall, I wouldn't choose this hotel for a family vacation, but wouldn't think twice about staying or recommending to someone running the marathon. You just can't beat the location. If you're looking for a romantic get-away or great family vacation spot, this really wouldn't be the right hotel. If your child has a basketball tournament in town and the whole team wants to stay in one spot, this hotel could work.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor to avoid noise from rooms above you. I'd also ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StoweMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We escape here a few times every winter for a quiet, romantic and comfortable break. We love the fluffy, soft comforters and pillows, the huge heated indoor pool and jacuzzi which is the hottest we've ever experienced. The rooms facing the golf course cost more but the view is worth it. We try to avoid weekends when there are big conventions. This past weekend, President's Day, we thought would be sold out and were surprised to get in. There was a girls hockey tournament group in for the week and there was some noise in the halls but it didn't dampen our experience. We love the Cape in the winter months when the traffic is light and the beaches are empty.

Room Tip: Best indoor pool and jacuzzi on the Cape
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandHoppper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.0 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Property: Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,140 - ₹ 14,346
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing