We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off season”
Review of Jake Rooney's

Jake Rooney's
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A friendly family restaurant that serves seafood, steaks, and American fare. We also have live entertainment many nights a week, including dance music with a live band on Wednesdays and Fridays, Geno Sings Sinatra and More on Sundays, and John Morgan's Happy Hour on Saturday! Jake Rooney's is the only licensed "Stonegrill" restaurant on the Cape. Stonegrill dining presents the diner with a searing hot stone to cook each bite of their dinner to perfection. It's a fun and unique experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has stepped up their game in the past few years. Great place to get a bite to eat and very friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bostonguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Jake Rooney's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, boston guy! That is exactly what we love to hear, and what we're aiming for - stepping it up! So kind of you to notice. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Not so many restaurant choices this time of year as many were closed so we ended up here because it was open on Sundays. The food is ok we had mac and cheese, salmon florentine and fried seafood platter. Service was terrible because they were short handed. Our server, Sarah tried really hard to keep up with the customers but other than her no one seemed to care.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank buffylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant felt like a locals haunt. We visited in ‘the fall’ and it was obviously off-season as we came across a very good deal which was a three course meal for 2+ a bottle of wine for $45. (Monday-Thursday)The bottle of wine alone would have cost $27.
We had seafood (shrimp scallop and lobster) on angels hair spaghetti this was very tasty although a bit too rich for me , the haddock casserole with clams was also very good and less rich. Steak tips with mash and spiced pumpkin was very tender and delicious.
The decor is a little dated and there is not an amazing atmosphere but saying that we came back here twice during a four night stay

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carlym518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Jake Rooney's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad you had a good visit and included us several times in your dining excursions. We're very proud of our food and service and are very glad you enjoyed your meals. Hoping to see you the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stop by for after dinner drinks and trivia. Had a great time and noticed that the meals were huge and everyone was enjoying their meals as well as the ambiance of the place. Have been here awhile ago, and it is still a great place to visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Pleasant casual dining with large bar area. Variety menu: American, Mexican, Italian, etc.
Crusty rolls, cloth napkins. Friendly efficient server, Sara. TVs for those who like news or sports.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Destination788979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Manager at Jake Rooney's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you liked the food and service, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jake Rooney's also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Harwich Port, Harwich
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Been to Jake Rooney's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing