We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant in the area.”

Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We have not been here in awhile. Food was good. Band was noisy in the summer time. Went with two couples.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank capec0dtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

All three of us ordered from the tapas menu. These are small plates, but many are large enough to be shared, which makes for a fun experience. Two per person is filling....but try more. The combination of ingredients is creative and delicious. The menu does change periodically; one of our favorites, the pork and French toast, was off the menu- but our server assured us it will come back. Speaking of our server, Cheryl- she was the perfect blend of professional and friendly. Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, and warm. Recommended: the tuna tempura (yes!), the mussels dijonnaisse, steak and egg, and the creme brulee!! We will keep returning to Mooncusser's.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank apacheChatham_ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We were on the Cape for my wife's birthday weekend and I looked for highly-rated restaurants where to celebrate. Mooncussers is unassuming on the outside, and even the decor, belying how good the food is. We started with the Crispy Pork Belly Lettuce Wraps and Garlic Fries, both of which were great.

I had he Halibut, which was fresh and delicious. My wife and one of my sons had the Wild Atlantic Salmon which they both really enjoyed. Our other son had the Seafood Bouillabaisse which he thoroughly enjoyed.

Kerry, our waitress was great, friendly and knowledgable about the menu. Next time we're up on the Cape, we'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I was meeting my dinner date for the first time in person and I arrived prior to him. The owner (and his wife, who are always there, are incredibly thoughtful and hospitable - lots of other restaurant owners could be taking lessons from this lovely couple) sat me at the bar, found my date then escorted us to a table in the dinining room. My drink, ordered while I was at the bar, appeared right away. We ordered our meal - he, a scallop special and I order a Vegetable Napolean. Both meals were delicious and well served. We then ordered espresso with Sambuca back and the waiter offered immediately to make mine caffeine-free - perfect! The owners stopped by our table again! Really, a nice evening with great food and lovely ambience! I will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanf989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Mooncussers is a wonderful locally owned restaurant on Cape Cod. There were 10 of us celebrating a birthday. The ambience is upscale casual. The drinks were cool and soothing on a hot night. The food was served hot with a lovely presentation. I had a risotto crispy cake with a soft boiled egg and steak medallions. It was unbelievable good. I highly recommend this restaurant. Make a reservation if you can as it is always busy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank X8269EBbarbarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Mooncussers Tavern Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing