We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumdillyishus”
Review of Viera

Viera
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 6 without a reservation and were promptly seated. However going forward we’ll make a reservation. The oysters were wonderful. The pepper cream was a tasty accompaniment. The squash salad was a great combination of squash, quinoa, carrots, cranberries and arugula. I had the flat iron steak requested and served medium. The sauce was delicious as were the marrow bone mashed and mushrooms and broccoli. My Honey had the chicken two ways and it was no less than amazing. The buttermilk fried chicken was perfect. The herb roasted breast was the best chicken we have ever tasted. They close New Year’s Day and reopen in April. The menu changes per each season and they typically include special appetizers and entree’s when their not a few days from closing for the winter. Excited to return and try the seasonal menus.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chrisfromthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2018

Believe the five star ratings, especially regarding the food quality. My rating would be 4.5 stars if it was available, because the menu is somewhat limited. However, maybe limited choice is one of the reasons that the cuisine is so impressive. This was our first visit. The wine pours were generous and the service attentive.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harryspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped at Viera last minute. Outside deceptive, inside cozy but the best and only important thing is that the food was terrific and you know it will always be because the chef is the owner and that rarely fails. Sat at the bar and we ordered 2 flounder meals with many ingredients, $28, some wine and shared an apple bread pudding with cinnamon ice cream. Find this little place it is worth it! Closes Jan-March, so hurry!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mobile172368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Loved our experience at Viera. It has a great reputation and we were not disappointed. Great service; lovely menu........you'll enjoy it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SWM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Great scallops, great shrimp, great service, what can you say? What an upgrade from the old Friendly’s in West Harwich. It is very small, so come early.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viera also viewed

 

Been to Viera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing