We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining Indeed, but there will need to be one non-drinking driver”

Twenty Eight Atlantic
Reserve with OpenTable
Twenty Eight Atlantic is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 41 - US$ 80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pleasant Bay Road
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This is a super restaurant with excellent service and a wonderful sea view. The only downside is that it is part of a hotel complex and not within walking distance of any nearby hotels. So one of the party will need to be the designated driver and abstain from sampling the many fine wines. Uber does not seem to work on this part of Cape Cod, and we were unable to book taxis.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pojken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Twenty Eight Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Pojken;

Thank you for your review of twenty-eight Atlantic, we appreciate you joining us during your visit to the Cape. Please do not hesitate to ask our staff for assistance in securing transportation during a future visit as we would be delighted to assist with these arrangements. Best wishes for a Happy Thanksgiving!

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

"Impeccable" service along with great food is the equation for a great evening! And a great evening was had! From beginning to end, the wine, Fluke Crudo, Ravioli, Sea Bass, to the Apple Pie. Each presentation was precious and distinct! Great depths in flavors!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B8301YKdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Twenty Eight Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear David B,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent dining experience in twenty-eight Atlantic. Our sincere appreciation for writing such a complimentary review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Went for my boyfriend and I's anniversary. We loved every moment. Our waitress was impeccable and friendly. We are vegetarians and they were so accommodating for us. It was a wonderful dining experience! I would highly recommend this for fine dining.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Twenty Eight Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Kathryn N,

Thank you for dining with us for your anniversary. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful dining experience and that the team took such great care of you. Our sincere appreciation for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I have been going to the Cape forever -- but somehow have never eaten at Twenty Eight Atlantic. Great food...wonderful views...just a very special place that I highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 417timothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Twenty Eight Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Timothy S,

Thank you for your recommendation! We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to dine at twenty-eight Atlantic and that your dining experience was so memorable. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

For a recent two-day business meeting, we had breakfast and lunch at Twenty Eight Atlantic at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, a wonderful five-star resort on the ocean side of Cape Cod. Service was buffet style or off the menu, and the food was excellent, albeit pricey. For breakfast, definitely order an omelet from the chef and select the fillings from a table next to the cook-top. Everything was delicious, and the waitstaff friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RobFisher2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Twenty Eight Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear RobFisher2002,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your meals at twenty-eight Atlantic. Our sincere appreciation for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twenty Eight Atlantic also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Twenty Eight Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing