We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brandt House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 179
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 76
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel UMass(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 142
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Greenfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
124
14
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
14
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolacheese and crackerseach morningpleasure of stayingroom was largesunroom
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is nicely restored large house, with spacious coomon areas on the first floor as well as anice sun/reading room on the 2nd floor landing. You arrive and find a letter on the door with your name and instructions to your room. How refreshing not having the (sometimes) hovering host(s) bombarding you with instructions about what not to do..........
The house is staffed till 10pm so someone always there. When i asked for a bottle opener i was offered their wine as well as a nice plate of chees and crackers. The room(#1) was great - you can sleep 4 with two on the roll-out daybed. My wife's only complaint was that the bath-tub hard to get in and out of for someone with a new knee (or hip or otherwise) as no grab-handles. Maybe something to upgrade?
All in all a relaxing get-away for two peaceful nights!

Room Tip: All rooms left open prior to arrival so you can sneek a peek. The website did accurately present the rooms we looked at as well as #1 (we had a working fireplace)
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norway_in_Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This was a lovely place to stay. The room was beautiful, but not massive (although there was enough space) (room 6). Most of the downstairs was given over to public rooms for guests to use and there was also a sun lounge on the landing as well (complete with tv and dvd player). The downstairs was particularly beautiful - very grand, lovely old furniture and generally something I would love to live in but could never afford to.

Breakfast was good with a fruit salad followed by french toast with lovely maple syrup and bacon (I think this varies). Baked goods were also present (and available throughout the day).

This B&B was run by staff, rather than the owners, if that interests /bothers you. The staff were very good and helpful.

You can walk into Greenfield and we did so for dinner, although, there was a lack of street lighting. There is a large carpark behind the property (which is set back and up from the road).

If you are planning to visit Historic Deerfield, the guest house has a card to give you discounted entry, which is worth taking advantage of.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Larklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Brandt House sits in a gorgeous location surrounded by nature & trails. The fall foliage is breathtaking! My fiancé and I fell in love with the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere so much so that we are having our wedding and reception there. The weekend breakfasts are phenomenal, the staff is incredible (they set up champagne in our room at my request to surprise my fiancé for his birthday) & helpful without being overbearing, the rooms are all clean and comfortable. Close to historic Deerfield and Amherst. Lots of great restaurants featuring local menus in Greenfield.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Brandt House just to get away for the holiday. One of the best decisions I have made. The owner (Sean) and his entire staff were all extremely helpful, personable and very accomodating. Felt very at home. The Brandt House is absolutely gorgeous. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent! Plus, there were always new guests to meet and talk to in the mornings. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated and cozy. I highly recommend Brandt House!! Will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My (new!) husband and I have stayed at the Brandt House several times over the last three years. The previous owners, the new owner (Sean), and the entire staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. We love it so much that we decided it was the perfect location for our wedding celebration this past July! Everything came together exactly as we had envisioned thanks in large part to Sean and the staff. We were delighted to share this beautiful inn with our family and friends as we have always felt very at home here. And we always seem to make new friends around the morning breakfast table. All of the rooms (and we have stayed in almost all of them!) are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We highly recommend it! ~Susan and Eric

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews