We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely evening...”
Review of Brandt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brandt House
Ranked #2 of 5 Greenfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
galfromthedale
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a lovely evening...”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Everything was wonderful about the Brandt House. Went for a sister's getaway for one night and wanted someplace convenient and comfortable. We got more than we had hoped for. First off, this place is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. I even asked for some cleaning tips before I left because the shower curtain was so immaculate. (They wash them in the washing machine!) The staff was appropriately friendly and inviting, and they gave us our space to be alone. The included breakfast was just right - healthy and filling. We were served fresh fruit, then bacon and eggs, with toast, bagels, tea, coffee, and juice available for self serve. The beds were very comfortable and had just the right amount of blankets and pillows. Although we didn't use the closets, they were outfitted with shelves and were also very clean and inviting. Overall, I give this B&B very high marks and am looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank galfromthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    13
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
74
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is nicely restored large house, with spacious coomon areas on the first floor as well as anice sun/reading room on the 2nd floor landing. You arrive and find a letter on the door with your name and instructions to your room. How refreshing not having the (sometimes) hovering host(s) bombarding you with instructions about what not to do..........
The house is staffed till 10pm so someone always there. When i asked for a bottle opener i was offered their wine as well as a nice plate of chees and crackers. The room(#1) was great - you can sleep 4 with two on the roll-out daybed. My wife's only complaint was that the bath-tub hard to get in and out of for someone with a new knee (or hip or otherwise) as no grab-handles. Maybe something to upgrade?
All in all a relaxing get-away for two peaceful nights!

Room Tip: All rooms left open prior to arrival so you can sneek a peek. The website did accurately present the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norway_in_Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This was a lovely place to stay. The room was beautiful, but not massive (although there was enough space) (room 6). Most of the downstairs was given over to public rooms for guests to use and there was also a sun lounge on the landing as well (complete with tv and dvd player). The downstairs was particularly beautiful - very grand, lovely old furniture and generally something I would love to live in but could never afford to.

Breakfast was good with a fruit salad followed by french toast with lovely maple syrup and bacon (I think this varies). Baked goods were also present (and available throughout the day).

This B&B was run by staff, rather than the owners, if that interests /bothers you. The staff were very good and helpful.

You can walk into Greenfield and we did so for dinner, although, there was a lack of street lighting. There is a large carpark behind the property (which is set back and up from the road).

If you are planning to visit Historic Deerfield, the guest house has a card to give you discounted entry, which is worth taking advantage of.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Larklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Brandt House sits in a gorgeous location surrounded by nature & trails. The fall foliage is breathtaking! My fiancé and I fell in love with the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere so much so that we are having our wedding and reception there. The weekend breakfasts are phenomenal, the staff is incredible (they set up champagne in our room at my request to surprise my fiancé for his birthday) & helpful without being overbearing, the rooms are all clean and comfortable. Close to historic Deerfield and Amherst. Lots of great restaurants featuring local menus in Greenfield.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Brandt House just to get away for the holiday. One of the best decisions I have made. The owner (Sean) and his entire staff were all extremely helpful, personable and very accomodating. Felt very at home. The Brandt House is absolutely gorgeous. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent! Plus, there were always new guests to meet and talk to in the mornings. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated and cozy. I highly recommend Brandt House!! Will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
4.3 km away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
826 reviews
22.2 km away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
12.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandt House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandt House

Property: Brandt House
Address: 29 Highland Ave, Greenfield, MA 01301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,352 - ₹ 16,177
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandt House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brandt House three and-a-half-acre, turn-of-the-century estate is located in a charming residential area of Greenfield, just minutes from I-91 and Route 2 in northwestern Massachusetts. Greenfield and the Pioneer Valley blend culture, history, adventure, and hospitality into an unforgettable rural vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brandt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing