We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced at ANY price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed 11 February 2012

One good thing - friendly staff, otherwise, the worst value I have ever experienced. Bare-bones - I have stayed in as "good" a place for less than half the cost. I was called away on an emergency and never stayed the second (Inflated because it was a Friday night - and almost empty of guests) and asked for a break - no go. Heater thermostat didn't work and I was sandwiched between various very noisy guests - and why was there a rental truck loading and unloading there??? And there were lots of empty rooms... Not quiet AT ALL, room extremely minimal on the run-down motel scale. The pillows were disgusting - stained and lumpy, with only one thin cheap pillowcase - GROSS! Basically a truck-stop environment. Again, the staff was very friendly, but the facilities and environment pitiful.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DropAnchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 621 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night in April 2011 as part of a two day bicycle
ride along with about 30 other cyclists. I was pleased that the rooms were clean, price reasonable, and location right in downtown. The manager was friendly. We are planning to stay here again this coming April 2012.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avram53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've stayed here several times.The rooms are clean and quiet, check-in efficient, and the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Any time that I've had a special request, they meet it in a friendly way. Beds are comfortable, and the temperature is just right with individually controlled a.c./heat.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the second floor in the front of the hotel. My friends stayed on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

we got in at 2am, John was great, had it all together....Mehul helped me with my printing needs...nice rooms, wonderful town......CVS on site....scott

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is the second winter my friends and I have been staying at the Days Inn. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and a great value. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants, shops, church and a great candy store for the kids. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Butternut Ski Area which is about a 5 minute drive. The complimentary breakfast is great before a full day of skiing. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I ski. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I always like to stay on the first floor. You just pull your car up in front of the room and unload!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
2.5 km away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
388 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
585 reviews
16.8 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
24.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: ₹ 5,390 - ₹ 11,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing