We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
254
129
19
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
129
19
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the salt water pool donut shop the owner knotty pine great value bagels king size bed bagel with cream cheese small table ice machine walking distance room was clean nice pool mini fridge breakfast sandwich free wifi would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We were section hiking the Appalachian Trail (AT) and stayed in this motel in August 2018. Despite a series of very poor cell phone connections,the owner was very helpful in assisting us in making reservations. Furthermore we accidentally left a power cord to an electronic device in the room. He had checked the room and called us shortly after we left enabling us to quickly retrieve the item.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atsectionhiker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The beds were quite comfortable. There was a shopping center and some great restaurants (Café Adam) near-by. The owner was quite helpful. We did not use the pool but it's nice that it was an option.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DL2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a nice three-night stay at the Lantern House. Very convenient location, large room with a California king, very friendly and attentive owners. The one drawback was that the wifi was almost nonexistent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattyC97531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This was a very pleasant overnight stay at the Lantern House Motel. The room was very large with a comfortable king size bed. The wood panelling gave a rustic and warm feeling and the glass table and 2 chairs were perfect for a bite to eat and for morning coffee, which was provided. The microwave and fridge was also very helpful during our trip. Everything was very clean and tidy. The host was very nice and gave a lot of information. Salt water pool was terrific and we were able to walk to a wonderful Greek restaurant just down the street for dinner.

Room Tip: All rooms opened to the street on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Great price, especially considering the location. Very clean, and the owners will bend over backwards to make sure you have a nice stay. A bit rustic, with basic amenities - if you prefer something more high-end, you can pay $300 a night and up at the national chain hotels. Plenty of room for kids to play, a great saltwater pool, super comfortable beds, and great coffee and breakfast can be found at the doughnut shop right next door. The wifi is free, but can be a little iffy. Overall, a terrific bargain. I expect to be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unscrupuloushero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews