We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were there for a funeral of our brother and the amenities were very comfortable, especially the breakfasts.

Room Tip: very spacious and user friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thekycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    67
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
52
63
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wading River, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We were there when almost the entire hotel was occupied by families attending a hockey tournament. Almost every room was occupied by a family. We were unable to enjoy the amenities. The children were actually allowed to play knee hockey in the hallway. At breakfast we witnessed a child sniffing a muffin and then returning it to the case. Although we were paying top dollar we were unable to enjoy the pool or the hot tub.The management seemed afraid to ask the other guests to control (or even watch) their children. Our complaints were met with snickers from the staff. We were not treated as valued guests. Check before you book. Apparently this group books several times a year. This was not a good value for those not in the group.

Room Tip: I would post a picture of the kids playing hockey in the hallway but I don't want to infringe on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAlice1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Check inn person was so helpfuI The gentlemen at the breakfast area was asset for you hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is a no frills, motel in the heart of Gr Barrington, MA. When arriving it was new, clean and pleasant, however when we turned down our bedding there were numerous long, wiry black hairs on the pillows and bedding. There was a man who came to remake the bedding, but it was simply not the best environment in hindsight, and we will likely return to the Confort Inn where we have stayed in the past.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAS_2813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Great Barrington. The room was clean, everything was new and in working condition. Brand new flat screen tv in the room, along with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise. The staff was friendly and accommodating and it is just minutes from Butternut. We went mid-week so it was not at all crowded. In fact we had the pool entirely to ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nekothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
295 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
677 reviews
0.6 km away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
22.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
8.1 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Address: 415 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,115 - ₹ 24,008
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Barrington is situated in the heart of the beautiful Southern Berkshire Mountains. We are in close proximity to many boutique shops, several ski areas, a host of cultural activities, including Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Company, Barrington Stage Company, and The Berkshire Opera Company to name a few. Every room in the hotel includes a microwave oven and a refrigerator, high speed internet access, iron, ironing board, and coffeemaker. Our King Studio Suites offer the guest a significantly larger room complete with sofa-bed, sitting area, wet bar, and activity table. For a unique experience ask for one of our playful Jacuzzi suites. These red heart-shaped tubs are perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all and relax, or to just soak in after a long hard day of work. The property features an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, and meeting room. The business center computer is free to use, with totally free internet access, so you can stay in touch without having to lug your own computer with you. The Express Start breakfast if free to all, and is always a big hit with our many repeat guests. Come on out to The Berkshires and see how the other half lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Great Barrington
Great Barrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing