We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge means no nonsense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travelodge means no nonsense”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Travelodge is not so fancy but same time very simple and no nonsense hotel. Room rates are low compare to others providing same or less facilities. Location of this hotel was in the middle of almost all the places we wanted to visit in Great Barrington. Breakfast was not limited to only cereals, bagels and coffee but there were hot breakfast, fruit juices and other beverages. Kudos to cleaning staff for keeping bathroom, room and rest of the property clean. At the night time there was no disturbance that led to sound sleep. Parking was spacious, even if you have truck or RV they allow free parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    74
    72
    31
    29
See reviews for
85
70
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My mother and I were visiting the Great Barrington Area from Ontario, Canada when looking for an alternative to the the hotel we had booked. We located the nearby Travelodge while doing some reasearch online and decided to check it out.

My mother, who can be very discriminating, was immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the room the hosts showed us, and on that alone we decided to book a room for two nights. The hosts of the facility were amazing; the room was comfortable, and had amenities like an in-room microwave, bar fridge, loads of channels on the television, and internet access (I'm writing this review from the room right now!).

In addition, the hotel was quiet at night, and there is complimentary continental breakfast each morning in the lobby. Another big plus is on-site coin-laundry for those last minute "emergencies". For the kids, there is a great outdoor pool.

The room rate was significantly less than other hotels in the area we checked out, and the parking lot was empty the first night, making us wonder aloud if something must be wrong. But we couldn't have been more pleased, for a budget hotel, at just how pleasant our stay was. We would definitely recommend this facility to anyone. It was an authentic throwback for me to a simpler time when traveling was a true adventure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights. I was in a 1 king bed room and two other family members shared a 2 double bed room. We liked my room a bit better, it seemed a little nicer. Mine opened up to the main front balcony, while theirs was in through an interior doorway that three bedrooms shared. They felt there was a bit of a smell (maybe of Indian food?) in that area, but they got used to it quickly. Each of our rooms had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Their bathroom had a tub shower, while mine was a very small stall. Everything seemed fairly clean. My grandmother approved, and she's very picky.

The continental breakfast had danishes, blueberry muffins, English muffins with jelly, and cereal. Plus there was juice and coffee. It wasn't anything spectacular, but it was free.

The front desk employee we always saw was very friendly.

My only real complaint was that there was a wind chime out back (it may not even have been theirs, it might have been a neighbor's) that drove me crazy. It sounded like a xylophone. My mother noticed it independently and said it was bugging her too.

Overall it wasn't anything spectacular, but more than adequate. The price was very good, especially compared to what some other properties charge in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It's about what you'd expect from a Travelodge. Breakfast could have done with a bit more variety (eg, a waffle machine, a wider variety of danishes, or some bagels and cream cheese), coffee was a bit on the weak side, plastic knives didn't have the rigidity to spread chilled butter on an English muffin, insufficient space in the reception/breakfast area at peak time around 8.15am. The in-room heating units are a little old-fashioned and noisy. But the beds were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff (Manoj) helpful and attentive. And best of all, it is within staggering distance across the yard of the excellent Barrington Brewery.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rooms - we were assigned one first (not the hotel's fault) and it stank to hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinadanimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have been travelilng so much & experiencing different Motels/Hotels but I would like to say that it's worthy staying in Travelodge Great Barrington. I liked interior,rooms,hospitality of it. If you could stop by it than you will feel it..>!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandy_roger45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
2.8 km away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
650 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
278 reviews
0.4 km away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 9 in Great Barrington
177 reviews
8.1 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
10.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires

Property: Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Address: 400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-9513 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,904 - ₹ 16,196
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Travel Lodge Great Barrington
Great Barrington Travelodge
Great Barrington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing