We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cottage with Amazing Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KrisLT617
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this very charming cottage for 3 nights in the beginning of October and we very much enjoyed our stay.

The furniture and decor were very french country and the views of the hills and fall foliage were amazing. They weren't at their ultimate peak during our stay but my husband and I just loved staring out the 3 large windows/2 window doors from the bed or sitting on the bench outside to enjoy the view. Also prior to booking the cottage, we searched for b&bs around the area that would offer similar views. They were either booked up and/or their costs were at a premium. Efrem's cottage is really a great steal if you want to be surrounded by beautiful views while relaxing in your room. It was also a 5 minute drive into the town where you can get your boutique shopping and restaurant fix.

Efrem was very prompt in his responses when I first inquired about the cottage. When I finally booked, he emailed directions and a helpful guide. Upon arriving, he also provided directions on turning on the heat, wifi, and other things we'd possibly need during our stay. We also appreciated the bottle of wine, chocolates, shampoo and soap he provided to welcome us to his place. The cottage is next to the main house but Efrem wasn't around during our stay so it was a very private retreat for me and my husband.

My husband and I would love to return again. It was the perfect place to relax and take in the beauty of nature.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the cottage with my girlfriend and our small dog and we had a fantastic time! The cottage had everything we needed (wifi, large bathroom, dining table, cable TV) and even came with a bottle of wine and bottled water in the fridge. We were able to sit by the pool on lounge chairs and enjoy the weather and the water. I highly recommend staying her and will definitely look to come back soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTriveri
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Spectacular views. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I had a great time at the Sigel's. The views are spectacular and we enjoyed being at the pool, going hiking and visiting the Rockwell museum in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatskillT...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views and great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at this lovely cottage, perfectly located a mere 7 minutes from town. The views from all windows are divine: mountains, rolling hills, endless big sky. We slept with the doors open and only the night breeze to keep us cool. The pool is also wonderful, we spent many hours basking in the sun and splashing around together. Hosts are also very communicative and our arrival, stay and departure were seamless - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views and pool
Liked least: No stove, but I understand why
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apotata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly spot in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lovely spot was perfect for the two of us during our week in the Berkshires. Great Barrington is a beautiful town, well situated near great theater, music, dance, restaurants, hiking, biking with beautiful surroundings. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. The kitchen has a full-size fridge, microwave and sink, but no stove, which was fine for our needs. The outdoor view is gorgeous and the lovely pool made it all the more enjoyable. The owners provided us with great ideas for things to do in the area, which we really appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing