We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
345
112
36
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
112
36
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bass cookies pool table stacy house starbucks coffee dvd library quiche wedding cake the main house billiard room second floor continental breakfast hot tub paper plates bagels spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights here with my mother and sister for a girls weekend getaway. Cute hotel with clean rooms, good location and nice pool. Our room had 2 full beds & a pull out couch which was very useful. Once the bed was pulled out though, there was virtually zero room to move around. The bathroom is probably the smallest bathroom I have ever seen.

The balcony area outside of our room was a nice thought but there is zero privacy as you are directly next to your neighboring room with no division. The furniture on the balcony is impractical & very uncomfortable.

Beds are comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful. Fire pit area is very nice but fills quickly. Staff is very nice!

All in all, a nice hotel but nothing special. Did not think it was worth the almost $300 per night. I probably would not stay again as I much prefer The Beauport on the other side of town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two day stop on our vacation itinerary. Nice location/area, nice hotel, accommodating and attentive staff, very nice bed (firm), nice pool, nice breakfast, tea/coffee anytime. Great view of the next-door Elks club, not the ocean, all due to a misguided and unstated policy of ‘pooling’ the three suites; you are told you are getting an ocean view, but you have a 1 in 3 chance of getting the ‘Elks Club view’; a sorry practice, not unknown, but almost always mentioned when you book the room., not when you ask why you are looking at people in the Elk’s 2nd floor having a party rather than the ocean (you do get one small window from which you can see some of the ocean). A solid 4 rating, but knocked down to 3 (fair/nice) due to the poor room policy. My advice: spend less $’s for an ocean-facing non-suite; there’s 2 floors of them, so get a ground-level if a flight of stairs is an issue.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaultheMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Rooms are beautiful and the views terrific right across from the ocean. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are a little pricey but worth it . Definitely coming back next year

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice. But cannot be mistaken for anything more than a full 3 stars at best. Ensure you do not pay a peak rate for this hotel or come expecting 4 star or above amenities. Upsides do include an exclusive location right on the ocean, exclusive beach sitting areas and a nice pool and spa. The balconies are very generous in size but shared on either side with your neighbors. Morning breakfast is basic but does have nice views from main house. Wife and I enjoyed being on the ocean and being close to local areas. Nice gas firepit area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My wife, son and I were here near the end of the season in November 2017 and really enjoyed our stay. It was unseasonably cold that weekend and it took a long time for our room to warm up, but it did and we were comfortable for the weekend. We were disappointed that our sliding door did not open to the balcony, which it was obviously intended to do, but we attributed that too to the season. There is no beach and the pool was closed for the season as well. Even so, the location is spectacular and a wide sidewalk stretches the full length of the coast for great seaside walks. We made new friends playing pool in the main house one of our evenings there, the breakfasts were good and filling, and the staff's restaurant recommendations for lunch and dinner were superb. I would not pay $400 per night to stay here as some of the other reviewers have written, but we found it to be a great, relaxing and very affordable haven in the off-season.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RCSColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews