We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
341
110
33
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
110
33
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassfire pitcookiespool tablestacy housestarbucks coffeedvd libraryquichewedding cakebilliard roomthe main housesecond floorcontinental breakfastpaper plateshot tubbagelsspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is really an old style motel that has been remodeled to withiin an inch of its life. Small rooms, but so lovely. Walkout to an ocean front patio, huge heated pool, fire pit, and lots of ambiance! Breakfast is in the wedding cake house and features delicious food and ocean views from the breakfast tables. Will stay there again. One thing that might be a negative - our satellite TV was not working well and although they got it set up for us, we lost coverage after about an hour. But that's OK because we weren't there to watch TV anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIndyG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I can’t wait to go back! Beautiful view of ocean from breakfast room and from room. We didn’t get to enjoy the free bike rentals or giant chess game or the fire pit due to the rain. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Gloucester!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again when you can enjoy our all of our hotel amenities such as the outdoor pool, fire pit and bike rentals. We are excited to share with you that we just opened reservations for the 2018 season! We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This hotel was fabulous. I could not find anything wrong. What a great view of the ocean. Every room has a patio or balcony to enjoy the Atlantic ocean. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. It had coffee pot, microwave and fridge and all the bathroom amenities. The bathroom is a little small, but it was still nice. You also get very comfy robes to use while you stay

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, you just have decide ground floor or 1 floor up
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Wow! Our room was smallish but very comfortable and the views cannot be beat! Took advantage of off-season rates so it was a relative bargain, too. Breakfast a step up from typical continental fare. Summer crowds are gone, great dining nearby. We will be backache!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer incredible views.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms all offering a beautiful view of the ocean. We have actually just extended our season to close after Thanksgiving. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed for one night. Staff is great, great location & views and the rooms are clean. Rooms are very small and the bathroom is very tiny. We were on the second floor, but the balcony is shared. For breakfast, I got there at 10:00 am (it ends at 10:30) and got what was picked over. So, didn’t have much. That was disappointing. It’s nice they gave Starbucks coffee. Nice hotel, but the room price is way too high. I have gotten a beautiful, large one bedroom condo with kitchen, washer/dryer on the ocean for less.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews