We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their breakfasts.”
Review of 50-50 Diner

50-50 Diner
Ranked #12 of 112 Restaurants in Fitchburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Go here whenever I want a good, inexpensive breakfast, although I have also had lunch and dinner here. It's not fancy, but friendly staff and good food brings me back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We ate here twice, breakfast one time and lunch the other. Portions were just right, food cooked as ordered. Service was good, but I would have liked coffee refills. Easy to get in and out quickly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank KingKidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My husband is not from the New England area and wanted to eat somewhere that was a "typical" New England restaurant. 50-50 diner definitely fit the bill. Service was friendly and the food was good hearty fare.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Went with another person, Not a Vegan and we looked at the menu. He had bacon and eggs. They had nothing for me tho they offered cold cereal. Milk??? I just had 2 toast but they managed to get butter on it. :(

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnm01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Large backroom and of course a counter, so typical of diners. Not a great deal of choices if you are Gluten free, but for those who aren't restricted, a decent serving size for the specials. How can you go wrong with meatloaf or fish & chips? Diner has polite staff, and a large menu. Busy on Sundays after church. Busy also with work folk at noon.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tedsc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 50-50 Diner also viewed

 

Been to 50-50 Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing