We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast getaway while enjoying GWL”

Barb's Riverside Cafe
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Fitchburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

One can get a great breakfast here that is a better value than what is offered at GWL. We had pancakes, french toast, bacon, omelette here. Tried the homemade oatmeal bread as toast. Everything was excellent. Courteous and friendly staff. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank sillyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

While staying at Great Wolf lodge we found this little gem after reading reviews on Trip advisor.
From the minute we entered the service was outstanding, unfortunately i didn’t get the waitresses name but she has dark hair and a thick Boston accent,
The menu is quite extensive from multiple types of eggs Benedict, omelettes and pancakes, whats nice is the range of fillings for the pancakes of which everything is made from scratch. They also make all their own muffins and breads in house which really sets this place apart from the rest. My wife noticed the cornmeal muffins that just came out of the oven....they were bigger than a softball!
This place is a no brainer from breakfast with a huge meal for 4 coming in at just over $30. We are here for one more day so we will be returning for breakfast tomorrow.
A small bonus the parking behind the diner is located on a beautiful little creek with sun poking through the trees....a nice place to take photos. I give this place a serious two thumbs up!

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank Wolf2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Popular breakfast place- not fancy or nouvelle- just perfectly attentive to typical American breakfast menu.
Best eggs Benedict ever-eggs softly poached served directly from the stove on good slice of ham with delicious Hollandaise- not smothering the eggs. Nice side of home fries.
For egg dishes served with hash, one is given the choice of home-made or canned.
For toast, you can have home-made oatmeal bread. My carb-conscious wife often does not eat bread or rolls, but she raved about Barb's.
Even the coffee is good.
Entrance to parking lot from busy street is tricky, ditto for exiting.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Copasetick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Homemade raisin bread (multi-grain, and others), a large variety of omelettes, daily specials, and small town atmosphere. Servers greater customers by name. It's a hidden jewel!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Barb's Riverside Cafe is a favorite of anyone I bring to this cafe. The food is outstanding, the service is professional and friendly, and the atmosphere is one of family. The home made breads are a special treat as well as the variety of omelets named after local areas.

If you're in the area and up for a delicious and inexpensive 5 star breakfast, make your way to Barb's Riverside Cafe. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barb's Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Barb's Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing