We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
151
123
68
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
123
68
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod front desk staff hotel restaurant fitness center attached restaurant indoor pool martha's vineyard close to downtown short drive woods hole housekeeper housekeeping ferries race
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, they even let us check out late to shower after the Falmouth Road Race. The location is perfect for race weekend because you can easily walk to the high school to catch the bus to the start, and the walk back from the finish isn't terrible. The hotel is also close to a bunch of other restaurants and the ferry. Rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmccooey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM20418, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ReganM!

Thank you so much for your great review!

We love the annual Falmouth Road Race and all who participate or simply like to watch! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and amenities while you were with us.

See you next year!

Warm regards,

Michael MacDonald
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cape Cod- Falmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

While the front desk staff was friendly, the room was below HIE standard. Shower had mold & mildew, shower curtain reeked of mildew. Carpet was worn and stained. The room just seemed worn out. No sound deadening between rooms, so could hear everything in the next room. NO complimentary breakfast in spite of a very high rate for an HIE. Disappointing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM20418, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi NicholasB,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I was surprised to read your comment in regard to the room appearing worn out. All of our rooms underwent extensive renovations with more to come this off-season!

I understand that Holiday Inn Express offers free breakfast, we are actually a full service Holiday Inn so we have a full restaurant and bar on-site. Despite these issues I do hope you will give us a second chance at a first impression!

Warm regards,

Michael MacDonald
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cape Cod- Falmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times already. Staff is excellent, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are spacious, air conditioning works great. Food is really good, had the Tuscan chicken. One thing, the sound on the TV goes off for a second every few minutes, not sure why. But not a big deal. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Cathy P!

Thank you so much for your review of our property!

We are so pleased to read that as a returning guest you have been impressed each time we have been fortunate enough to host you! The chicken dish you mention happens to be one of my favorites as well.

I have alerted our chief engineer to the issue you experienced with your television.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you to the Falmouth area in the future!

Warm regards,

Michael MacDonald
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cape Cod- Falmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel was just OK. The hallways smelled musty and the bathroom shower was poorly lit. The TV remote did not work well either. Glad it was just a one night stay. Pricey for the experience. Would not return.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hi David D!

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us.

The difficulty you had with the remote control for your television and your feelings in regard to the lighting are avoidable issues and I apologize to you for having to experience them.

I do hope you enjoyed your time on Cape Cod despite these setbacks, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Warm regards,

Michael MacDonald
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cape Cod- Falmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Plenty of parking
Service was ok.
Rooms were clean and comfortably
Indoor pool was very nice.
Restaurant (breakfast) was good.
Very expensive but it is Falmouth and should be expected.
Ok overall experience,
Good location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank USMCRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi USMCRip!

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased you found our rooms both clean and comfortable and were able to enjoy our indoor pool.

We hope you give us another opportunity should you find yourself in the Falmouth area in the future.

Warm regards,

Michael MacDonald
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cape Cod- Falmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews