We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there early”
Review of Cape Cod Bagel Co

Cape Cod Bagel Co
Ranked #50 of 177 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Established in Falmouth, MA in 1990, Cape Cod Bagel is a hit with residents and visitors alike with our handmade bagels - even seasoned New Yorkers!
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

These are the best fresh bagels on the cape but get there early or you may be restricted in variety. The bagel sandwiches are awesome for taking along for a day of hiking, beach lunch or kayaking because they are hearty and filled with quality ingredients. A little pricey for sandwiches but I'm guessing that's the cost of quality. Their pesto turkey sandwich is tops and the potato salad is great.

Thank Taribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F, Owner at Cape Cod Bagel Co, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Tari, it's such a delight knowing that you're such a fan of our Pesto Turkey Sandwich and a variety of our other menu options. I agree -- bringing some of our food to a beach or hiking trip is a great idea, and hopefully, you'll drop by again real soon so we can assist on making your next experience like this memorable. Come see us again soon. :)

Best,
Marilyn Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

OK, its a bagel place. The large soft pillows that are served could be worse but they also could be much much better. My bagel came with a huge amount of whipped runny cream cheese - again to a NYer its a foreign object. The locals seemed to enjoy but then again they like The Patriots.

Thank iphonenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F, Owner at Cape Cod Bagel Co, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

As a former New Yorker myself, our bagels won a bet in NY that they were as good as NY bagels . I'm sorry they disappointed you. Our cream cheese is made from fresh ingredients daily. Since the ingredients are fresh, sometimes the cream cheese can be softer. We hope you'll give us another try.

Best,
Marilyn Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Cape Cod bagels are made in house and fresh every day. I had the best bagel I have ever had there and it was a sesame bagel with chive and bacon cream cheese. yum! The bagels are soft and chewy like none other I have ever had. They are delicious.

Thank wine_moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F, Owner at Cape Cod Bagel Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Glad you enjoyed the best bagel ever recently! The stars are greatly appreciated, and we hope you'll drop by again real soon. Till next time!

Take care,
Marilyn Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Chicken on salads were still partly frozen which indicates the chicken was far from fresh. Most sandwiches were pretty good.

Thank CTTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F, Owner at Cape Cod Bagel Co, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

All our food is prepared fresh here, so it's surprising you felt this way about the chicken you recently had. Regardless, please drop on by again soon -- if you aren't completely content with your meal, we'd be more than happy to remake or replace anything you've ordered. Till next time -- please take care. :)

Best,
Marilyn Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The bagels are good- chewy , fresh and flavorful. I loved the idea of my south of the border bagel sandwich but the jalapeño cream cheese was so spicy that my eyes watered and I couldn't eat it (and i love spicy food).

Thank Z0siaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F, Owner at Cape Cod Bagel Co, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Zosia, glad you're such a fan of our bagels! Our cream cheeses are made from fresh ingredients. In the summer, our locally sourced fresh from the garden jalapeños can be spicier. Our sriracha cream cheese has a kick and is less spicy. Hopefully, we'll get the chance to host you again for something delicious real soon. Till next time! :)

Take care,
Marilyn Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Cod Bagel Co also viewed

 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cape Cod Bagel Co? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing