We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
243
80
19
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
80
19
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house island queen ferry ferry to martha's vineyard grand house cape cod falmouth heights continental breakfast picnic area nice pool area minute walk walking distance to the beach cold cereal office staff fridge and microwave queen room grounds are lovely british beer company
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Friendly staff, pretty grounds, comfortable room. 5 minute walk to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Close to a beautiful beach. Breakfast consisted delicious baked goods.. Cereal was also an option. Our room did not have a coffee maker., but coffee and juice were available at breakfast. We did not use the pool but it did look inviting. It was in a more residential area, no restaurants esp close by. The setting was tranquil. They sell discounted ferry tickets at the front desk.

Room Tip: We had a queen size no frill room. It was comfortable for 2
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraG3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Awesome staff, large clean rooms, pretty grounds, walking distance to beach, ferry, restaurants,and town center.
Continental breakfast each day included.Staff is so helpful, and friendly.
Nice pool area. Just a great vacation! Thank you Maureen and staff.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank westie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Amazing staff. Very helpful. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need.
The grounds on this hotel is beautiful and the pool is great. Great time here. Walking distant to beach and ferry to MV.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our time at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge! The facility was spotless, and the staff could not have been nicer! The were very enthusiastic and accommodating, when we got there our mini fridge was broken and they purchased a brand new one right away. The location was very convenient in walking distance to the a beautiful beach, and to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

To begin I must say that Maureen is absolutely amazing. Before we even arrived she assisted us with adjusting our reservation. Once we arrived she checked us in and immediately offered some very pleasant recommendations of things to do.

The Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge may give a first impression that this property is a traditional motor lodge. It is anything but your traditional motor lodge. The main building is arranged in the traditional style with long running room on both sides of a rectangular building. However, they have cottages and houses on their six acres of property. We stayed in a dual bed room with a patio in one of the houses. The room was clean and the staff was very thorough and punctual cleaning our room daily.

The beach was so close we walked through the park there everyday. The pool at the property was very refreshing and well kept. My favorite amenity was the onsite parking. The property is in walking distance to the Island Queen ferry to Martha’s Vineyard. That saved us parking fees at the ferry and Maureen sells discount tickets in the main office.

We absolutely loved our stay and have to thank Maureen for being so hospitable to us. She certainly made our stay most memorable. Thanks Maureen and we look forward to our next stay in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews