We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mostly Our Fault...but still not sure I'd go back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Village
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
300 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Mostly Our Fault...but still not sure I'd go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Although some units are part of a timeshare prop., nothing is pushed on you at all...only stumbling block was that my fiance booked a "room for 4" without noting that we needed 2 bedrooms...so, we were stuck with one bedroom and a pullout couch (imagine the worst!) in the livngroom/small kitchen area. He has tons of points, so that wasn't the problem...however, once there & we discovered the problem, there was no changing to a better room...we finally purchased a studio (smallest thing they had available) for the other couple for 2 nites...believe me, it was worth it!!

Katy & her fellow inn-keepers deserve kudos for trying to help..including accepting a package for us that we had shipped there. Also, housekeeping did a great job of coming in every day, and supplying us with clean towels, etc.

The location is great because it's right by the water...except that it was very cold, windy & rainy almost the entire time we were there...so, probably better in the summer!!

There's a washer & dryer on premise, so that's good. Vending machines in case you need a snack.

Note: If you arrive late as we did (thanks to yet again another airline snafoo!!), they will leave your key for you; but, you will only get the remotes for the TV when there is an actual person at the desk to check them out to you. Also, seriously, I've seen larger TV's in a hospital room!! The livingroom TV was mounted on the ceiling like in a hospital...and it has to be one of the smallest I've ever seen....the one in the bedroom was 25"...I know most guests would not be watching TV; but since the weather was bad, it became an "activity" at nite.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review of the resort. When you do make reservations through an exchange company, and you have to make changes, it must be done directly through the exchange company. The resort does not handle the points or any exchange reservation changes. We are glad that there was a rental unit open for your friends to stay in. We are glad to let you know that all rooms now have larger flat screen televisions for your viewing pleasure. Hope to see you back again and that the weather will be more cooperative next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We have been going to Beachside Village for 9 years. The location is perfect for kids. Just walk across the street to the beach...no dragging tons of stuff because you just walk back. Could use more pinic tables. Located close enough to town to walk. Shopping, great restaurants. We have a great time no matter what. Grills available to cook with. Staff is available and friendly. We love Beachside Village

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calberto2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Best things about resort
The location is perfect so close to beach and ferry to Martha's Vineyard is just a short ride. Loved the beach/cottage style decor and it was CLEAN!

Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Loved shopping on the main street of Falmouth. Lots of restaurants and grocery store is close by!


Review
The Views from the Master Bedroom, Living Room, and Outdoor Private Balcony (2 rocking chairs and a small table outside) is amazing! Every morning we watched the sun rise from our bedroom! Unit 25 is on the third floor and no elevator but well worth it for the million dollar views. We didn't request the deluxe 2 bedroom but they gave it to us. Our room had a huge bathtub w/jets and large window facing the beach, the bed directly faces 2 large windows so you can watch the sunrise, and in the corner was a fireplace. The master bathroom had a steam shower. The other room had twin beds (for our guests). The other full bath is next to living room and other bedroom. The living room consists of a sofabed (we didn't use) and dresser drawers. 3 tvs, a kitchen w/2 burners, large sink, large fridge, no oven, and all the items you need! We only ate breakfast at the condo and opt. to eat out the rest of the time. Had the famous chicken pie at Centerville Pie Co. as seen on Oprah (30 minute ride).
Lots of things to do but many places were closed at Martha's Vineyard after Oct.31st, but still lots of shops and fun exploring the island's beautiful landscape!
No timeshare presentation...just gave us a paper with info on weeks for sale.
Took us 1 1/2 hrs. to get to resort from Boston Airport.

***NOTE: Not all rooms have water views!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was a perfect trip! We had a fabulous room, extremely clean, right across from the beach. I am looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

A week before we arrived I sprained my ankle and wanted to postpone the trip. The Beachside Village refused to let us change dates and said we would lose our deposit if we didn’t come (50% of the total). It wasn’t like I wanted any money back, just a date change to something else that was open. I even offered to pay for a date change but Katy the front desk manager refused without checking with anyone else. Even airlines let you change flights for $150. I was told that each room had an owner and they expected us to come, my response – call the owner and ask them! This is such an old hotel practice and it needs to be updated. What if I was in the hospital or there was a death in the family, these things happen and we can’t be punished for it.

The hotel staff – particularly Katy was not pleasant before our arrival when arranging dates (she gave us wrong price information twice and her emails were not professional). When we arrived, the reception was not any friendlier. There was a group of young girls running the place. While checking in, I noticed signs everywhere – don’t do this, you must do this. I should have taken pictures of this. In the room, the information binder had more commands, if you want your place cleaned you must do this, leave sand at the beach not in your room, etc, etc. I agree with rules but there are ways of telling people and customer service goes a long way in the hospitality industry.

The kitchen was stocked with utensils but no condiments like oil for cooking, ketchup or even salt and pepper. Over the years people would buy essential condiments and leave these things in the kitchen, we certainly left things. Most places keep these things in the kitchen for the next guest.

Since the room was on ground level and next to the drive way, there was a constant stream of people looking into our room (either driving by slowly and looking in or walking past and staring). To have any privacy the curtains had to stay closed or you can wave to people from bed.

The room was very pretty and well kept. The grounds are nice, it’s very close to the beach and it is walking distance to Main Street and the clam shack. The place is really lovely, but there were a lot of really unfortunately circumstances including management that made a negative impression. We still enjoyed the location, the beach and Cape Cod. I really want to recommend this place but I wouldn’t stay here again and instead try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we value each guests' opinion. We are sorry that your vacation did not meet your expectations. We are responsible to carry out the cancellation policy. The cancellation policy states your reservation for one date, and if you move it to another date or cancel it altogether, the deposit of 50% is to be kept if it is less than 2 weeks prior to the arrival of your reserved room. If the reservation is cancelled more than 14 days before we will gladly refund the deposit. We do post information in the office for our owners/guests convenience. The binders in our rooms are information on local activities, restaurants, and information of that nature is designed to be helpful to all who stay with us. We do not supply food items in the units such as condiments, or leave items such as condiments in the units from previous guests is due to the risk of contamination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.5 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
32.5 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
9.5 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.8 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#12 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village

Property: Beachside Village
Address: 50 Surf Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2778
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,675 - ₹ 11,675
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing