We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of La Cucina Sul Mare

La Cucina Sul Mare
Ranked #17 of 177 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary dinner on September 21st. The calamari was good, a little on spicy side if you like spice you will like this dish. The kitchen staff was on point everything came out very quickly. Both our meals were good - Lamb & Veal. Our server kept track of our table and was good about checking in on us. The best experience was the hostess. She was very sweet with a nice smile and very welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank capehomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great service and food. Fresh food and hospitality in an intimate setting. Highly recommend this restaurant for families and couples.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Connector281974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Falmouth mass earlier this month and ate both nights at La Cucina. It's a very busy place early evening so you need to be there around 6.30 if you don't want to wait until quite a bit later for a table. The food is good and the atmosphere very buzzy.
David & Norma Leicester England

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dbadley289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were seated within 10 minutes of arriving even though the restaurant was very busy. Great waiter Luca from Montenegro. All the staff did a great job. LOVE! the menu and the food!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank smtanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I've been there many times. The food is fantastic and the service is too. Music duo on Sundays is a real treat. Go there for special occasions with my wife.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina Sul Mare also viewed

 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to La Cucina Sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing