We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for beach vacation on the cape”
Review of The Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seaside Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Westwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for beach vacation on the cape”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My wife and I love this hotel, we come down most summers for a few days and stay here. It's right across the street from the Falmouth Heights beach, which is a little rocky by the edge but a nice, usually calm swimming beach once you go a few feet in. There's a large open field right across the street that is perfect for soccer or baseball if the kids need a break from the beach. The British Beer Company attached to the hotel is very good as is the restaurant on the beach across the street. It's walking distance to the vinyard ferry and a short drive to the Falmouth town center which boasts many nice shops and restaurants. The scenery is beautiful, the staff is friendly, most of the rooms are spacious (a few aren't) but all are clean and comfortable. It's a small place and books up early, especially for the beach front rooms. so you need to book ahead. We look forward to our time at the Inn every year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbunker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    56
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
63
67
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My sister and I decided to have a little 4 day getaway from our hubbies early September. We stayed in a large room with kitchenette, with a view of the ocean. It was very clean, convenient to the beach (which was very nice) and comfortable. The staff at the desk were very accommodating and polite. Another plus is that the little restaurant that is attached, serves gluten-free food, just what my sister can eat, and it was good. The parking was also very good, and the lot felt secure. We brought our bikes and rode around town. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in March 2011 for our wedding anniversary. Room 311 (two rooms and kitchenette with ocean view).Inexpensive yet clean, tidy and very convenient to be a base for a Cape Cod exploration. The car ferry from Woodshole to Martha's Vineyard only minutes away. The British Beer Company pub attached to the hotel sold delicious appetizers. The manager Mark was very helpful and amenable. Falmouth is beautiful - we met a friendly local who told us about little visited places that we should see. We definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We love the Cape in the winter and wanted to find a new spot for our weekend trips. We really lucked out with the Seaside. We stayed in the 2 room suite which was clean, nicely decorated and nicely appointed. The balcony is large and private and, though part of the view is the back of the British Beer Co, there's still plenty of ocean to be seen. To our surprise, it also had a jacuzzi tub. Aside from the room, the Inn itself is clean and comfortable and we felt right at home. Mark was an excellent host in that, aside from the assistance with the reservations, he provided the one thing a couple could want most: total privacy! Part of the reason we loved this place so much was the total laid back atmosphere which we find to be extremely rare. No maids were rushing us out the door on our last morning. The Inn is steps away from the beach and the British Beer Co is right next door. Great place for food and fun. Last but not least we felt the Seaside was a great value. The two nights we spent in the 2 room suite was about what we usually pay for one night at other places we have stayed. All in all a wonderful experience and we'll surely be returning to the Seaside for our winter excursions to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaKeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Stayed at Seaside Inn for one night, was in shoulder season so did the best of the best room considering it was a great rate! It was so nice being feets away from the beach. The hotel room was updated with a new bathroom and a walkout porch. The one negativity was the beds were a little old but I still slept like a baby. If we come back to Cape Cod will definetly stay here just for a longer period!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexykristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.6 km away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
519 reviews
2.4 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
9.7 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
954 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Inn

Property: The Seaside Inn
Address: 263 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3785
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,195 - ₹ 18,583
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn on Falmouth Heights Beach adjacent to Marthas Vineyard Sound is the place for your next family vacation or romantic get away. Just across the street from the ocean, your newly appointed room offers beautiful views of the Falmouth Heights Beach. Most rooms offer private decks with ocean views, kitchenettes, in room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. The world famouns British Beer Compay is located on the property for your dining pleasure, serving traditional British food and Ales. Shopping and restaurants are all a pleasant walk from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Hotel Falmouth
Seaside Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing