We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 420
US$ 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 317
US$ 304
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 425
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 308
US$ 291
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
94
63
19
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
63
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish beer companyfalmouth heights beachmartha's vineyardoff seasoncape codrecommend roomflights of stairstop floorrestaurant onsitehot watercoffee makerice bucketclean roomsshower stalllocation is beautifulthe room was nicesmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My sister and I decided to have a little 4 day getaway from our hubbies early September. We stayed in a large room with kitchenette, with a view of the ocean. It was very clean, convenient to the beach (which was very nice) and comfortable. The staff at the desk were very accommodating and polite. Another plus is that the little restaurant that is attached, serves gluten-free food, just what my sister can eat, and it was good. The parking was also very good, and the lot felt secure. We brought our bikes and rode around town. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in March 2011 for our wedding anniversary. Room 311 (two rooms and kitchenette with ocean view).Inexpensive yet clean, tidy and very convenient to be a base for a Cape Cod exploration. The car ferry from Woodshole to Martha's Vineyard only minutes away. The British Beer Company pub attached to the hotel sold delicious appetizers. The manager Mark was very helpful and amenable. Falmouth is beautiful - we met a friendly local who told us about little visited places that we should see. We definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We love the Cape in the winter and wanted to find a new spot for our weekend trips. We really lucked out with the Seaside. We stayed in the 2 room suite which was clean, nicely decorated and nicely appointed. The balcony is large and private and, though part of the view is the back of the British Beer Co, there's still plenty of ocean to be seen. To our surprise, it also had a jacuzzi tub. Aside from the room, the Inn itself is clean and comfortable and we felt right at home. Mark was an excellent host in that, aside from the assistance with the reservations, he provided the one thing a couple could want most: total privacy! Part of the reason we loved this place so much was the total laid back atmosphere which we find to be extremely rare. No maids were rushing us out the door on our last morning. The Inn is steps away from the beach and the British Beer Co is right next door. Great place for food and fun. Last but not least we felt the Seaside was a great value. The two nights we spent in the 2 room suite was about what we usually pay for one night at other places we have stayed. All in all a wonderful experience and we'll surely be returning to the Seaside for our winter excursions to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaKeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Stayed at Seaside Inn for one night, was in shoulder season so did the best of the best room considering it was a great rate! It was so nice being feets away from the beach. The hotel room was updated with a new bathroom and a walkout porch. The one negativity was the beds were a little old but I still slept like a baby. If we come back to Cape Cod will definetly stay here just for a longer period!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexykristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed at Seaside Inn during recent visit to Falmouth. The room was clean and well appointed. Close to the beach (across the street). Only complaint was the garbage truck picked up the dumpster at 6:20am and made a lot of noise just outside the room. British Beer Company (restaurant in front and attached to motel) is noisy at night also. This is to be expected but not good for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariettatraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews