We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely people we'd recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely people we'd recommend”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a great location for visiting Cape Cod. It is primarily a families resort however as a couple we were not overwhelmed by other people's children as we used Green Harbour as a base. If you want to sit by the pool and relax then it's worth knowing that there will be children around, however we had 2 days by the pool and it was fine. This resort is pet friendly too so expect dogs.
The rooms are spacious and we had a microwave and a fridge and coffee maker which was fine for us, some rooms have kitchenettes. The resort is totally self catering however there are shops within 5 minutes drive.
The friendliness of the staff and owners was excellent as was their knowledge about where to visit, eat, drink and just about anything you needed.
This is not a fancy place however is clean and friendly and we would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    63
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
89
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was a lovely little cottage that we rented for me and my husband. The staff was very very helpful (when we arrived late at night, they had posted information on the door about how to get into the room and when I left my cell phone there, they had it ready for me when I came back). The cottage was cute, clean, comfortable, and it had a tv. The cottage also overlooked the lake. Really lovely overall.

Pros: Location, your own cottage.
Cons: None, really.

Room Tip: The cottages are so cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaytofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I took 2 of our grandchildren with us. For my husband it was a working vacation as he had school conferences to attend. For myself and the kids, it was total vacation. We had a blast. So family friendly. We're booking for next summer and are bringing more family with us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmurphy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Milton, Paula and their family go out of their way to welcome you -- you feel like you're at your own home! We've been down twice so far this summer and can't wait to go back. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we always get the room we request. We met so many nice people at the pool or you can lay on the deck area if you want some down time.

We docked our boat here, went fishing near Washburn and towards the Vineyard, dined at some great nearby restaurants, and had a wonderful vacation.

See you soon, Green Harbor!

Room Tip: There's a row of rooms where dogs can stay and they're right next to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eSeaAuctions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very clean, friendly,and family oriented. Pool, kids’ pool, paddle boats,boat ramp, dock, and more. This was our first time at Green Harbor and I was quite impressed. Can’t wait to go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
5.1 km away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
517 reviews
4.9 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
8.6 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
951 reviews
3.4 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,634 - ₹ 14,427
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing