We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New Years Weekend At CapeWind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years Weekend At CapeWind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Thanks to Mike at CapeWind for a nice stay over the New Year weekend. My first time at this very nice spot on scenic Perch Pond in Teaticket, Mass. The accommodations are comfortable and the staff is friendly. I recommend it for a great value and relaxing get-away.

Room Tip: Get a view of the pond if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    27
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
60
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed in the off season, December, and cannot say enough about the helpfulness of the owners and the great location to all Falmouth, and Islands. We had a dog with us and found accommodations to walk and take the dog out excellent. Closeness to shopping, restaurants, and the beach was fantastic. The neighborhood was a great area to walk and get excercise. We will stay at CapeWind Waterfront Resort next time visiting Cape Cod.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We turned up quite late at the Capewind so it was difficult to say too much about the place. The reception was closed but they had taken the liberty of taping the key to the reception door for us to collect :)

As it turned out, this was literally only a place for us to stay. I feel this is a bit of shame because it actually promised quite a bit because of its location. It had a pool, although it looked closed. But more enticingly, it had kayaks to take out on the pond which would have been fun.

The room was extremely spacious, clean and tidy and had all that we wanted. The only issue were the "windows" on the doors did not seem to to fully close and it was a bit chilly in the evening.

My very brief encounter the following day with reception was that they were very friendly, wanted to make sure that everything was ok and even offered us an extra night which sadly we had to decline.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyACMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We were scheduled to spend one night here for a wedding on August 27th. This was the only hotel that would take a young child (4m at the time) that was near the wedding venue. Hurricane Irene drifted in this direction that weekend and we let the front desk know that we didn't feel it was wise to travel with an infant with an impending hurricane. They agreed and told us that they were offering their guests the opportunity to reschedule their trip. Great!!!! Having been evacuated from Cape Cod during Hurricane Bob, I definitely didn't want to do that again....it was awful!

Unfortunately, that was the week of our only vacation. When I emailed them asking if the night would be good for the spring I never heard back from them. I emailed them again, explaining that I work weekends as an RN and didn't have time off until December (the Cape is pretty dead in the winter) could we schedule a night in the spring....it was alot of money ($237 to be exact)to be out because of a natural disaster and could they help us in some way. Still no answer. I received a gift certificate in the mail for a 1 night stay, but it expires 12/31/11 and I emailed them again asking if there was something else that could be done as we wouldn't be able to use it...still no answer.

I then filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau who then contacted them. After a month of waiting, the BBB emailed me that the CapeWind had refused to communicate with them and address the complaint. I have never encountered such bad costumer concern and service. The reality is, that if we were able to have used the night we were told we could reschedule, in the spring of 2012, we would have paid for 1 or 2 more nights so we could enjoy Falmouth. We were really looking forward to spending time at this resort, but wanted to do it when the weather would allow us to experience the local events and beaches.

It's so disappointing to read such good reviews and to have such a bad experience. I really feel like we missed out, not only on the wedding, but a potential place we could take our family over the next years of our children growing up. I am also VERY disappointed to have lost so much money....money is tight these days and we basically just gave away $237 and got nothing for it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Nina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of england
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is an older type motel but as it is set in a lovely location- away from the road- it is a perfect place to use as a homely base for touring the cape. We booked a room with a kitchenette and there was ample room to relax after a long day site seeing. The owner was super friendly and kept the grounds and rooms well kept.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cara06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.2 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.7 km away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
7.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.6 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Property: CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,373 - ₹ 13,311
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing