We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Briarwood Resort

Briarwood Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briarwood Resort
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed here from May 6 - 12, 2012. It is a good location. Its not far from the Woods hole ferry and not far from main street either. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 1.5 bathroom unit. It was nice. There were cobwebs on some of the ceilings that i thought should have been taken down. The staff here were very very friendly and accomodating. The twins beds needed better mattresses. We did not sleep comfortably at all. Queen mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeaneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    12
    12
    15
See reviews for
24
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

3 bedroom 1.5 bath townhouse. very clean, one very nice staff person. very quiet area. kitchen was great. very large town house. large L shaped couch, on demand tv/cable. ten minute drive to the nearest irish pub. and other things. great place to get away to! i am sure this is even better in the summer but it was fun to go to the cape!! we had a end room. very quie

Room Tip: the end room is very good for quietness :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Pluses: 1) Great location with convenient access to Martha's Vineyard ferry. 2) Large two bedroom, bath and a half condo. 3) Comfortable king bed in master bedroom.
Minuses: 1) Bad first impression due to musty odor upon arrival that went away after opening doors and windows. 2) Stairs. 3) Creekie floors. 4) Twin beds in second bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dkillebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Stayed 1 week with 2 families. Our unit had 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths (upstairs/downstairs). The bedrooms are very large, enough to put a king blow up bed at the bottom of the bed. The unit had nice wooden floors and carpet in the bedrooms, 2 dining tables, a pull out sofa, all the utensils you would need, an outside patio with a charcoal grill and picnic table with umbrella. I think the only bummer about this place was that it did not have internet in the unit but I found out that it did bring both teenagers and adults together who normally would be in their room reading facebook. The internet was located at the pool area where they had a room that you could borrow movies for free (new releases too). We rented the movie Jaws (how classic) after the kids jumped off the Jaws bridge in Martha's Vineyard. Would I stay here again, definitely, it was such a great location to visit MV, Shining Sea Biketrail, Boston, Plymouth and Newport Beach, RI.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NaplesMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The grounds, pool, etc, all neat and tidy. We we in unit #67 and stayed through our travel club. We checked in on June 26th. The unit had wall (window) mounted Air conditioners for the two upstairs bedrooms and the downstairs living room. The downstairs unit did not cool. The fan would run but the compressor would not kick on. We told Jane in the office the same day and she said she would put in a work order. We understood it was the weekend and did not expect it to be repaired on a Saturday or Sunday.

At the end of Tuesday it was still not repaired. It had been in the mid 80's the first few days we were there so evenings were uncomfortable as their was no way to reduce the heat build up in the unit. (At least it was only in the mid 70's the latter part of the week).

I called our travel club and they said they would contact the resort. We left the unit at 9:45 AM on July 3rd and it still had not been repaired. We told the lady at the desk on checkout and she said, "yeah, your travle club called me Tuesday abotu 5 minutes before we were closing "(like she had been inconvenienced). She also said she wrote up a work order.

Must be high demand for HVAC repairs this time of year.

Anyway, beware if you have a maintainence issue, Otherwise, it was a nice clean wll kept unit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuckmanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.5 km away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
517 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.4 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
6.5 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
953 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Resort

Property: Briarwood Resort
Address: 30 Pine Valley Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 49,089 - ₹ 1,01,021
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing