We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing breakfasts...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfasts...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the inn 10/9-10/11. Our room was very nice, bed extremely comfortable, bathroom a bit small, but had everything we needed.
I can't say enough about the breakfast..sour cream waffles, cheese and basil omelets,
hot muffins and great coffee!

Anne and Jim gave us great suggestions on where to eat, things to see, etc.
We were within walking distance ( 1/2 a mile) to Falmouth Center and to the shuttle to Martha's Vineyard. Highly recommend La Covitta restaurant in the center of town ( a recommendation from Anne).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattymc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
79
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

To paraphrase Patti Page ... "you're sure to fall in love with the Captain Tom Lawrence House in Old Cape Cod!" My husband and I just returned from several days in Falmouth, MA, and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations at the Captain Tom Lawrence House. The inn is so charming and comfortable and our hosts, Jim and Anne, were just lovely. They did everything they possibly could to make our stay a memorable one. The little village of Falmouth offers numerous bistros and shops, and is just around the corner from the inn. Jim and Anne were so helpful with suggestions for dinner, not to mention our trip to Martha's Vineyard from nearby Woods Hole. Our breakfasts were sumptious and delicious, too ... all homemade goodies created by Anne. We can't wait to return ... in fact, we're planning a trip this fall.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyFarnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We (my husband and 24-year-old daughter) all enjoyed our stay at the Captain Tom Lawrence House, a historic inn that is well located (close to all amenities) in the lovely town of Falmouth. Jim and Anne were the consumate Inn keepers -- friendly, welcoming and in tune with our needs. They even picked us up and dropped us off at the local bus station when we decided at the last minute to take the bus from Boston rather than drive. We stayed in the back room which was perfect for three adults. Jim and Ann provided a wealth of information...where to rent bikes, the best restaurants in town, and tips for sightseeing (without a car) in Falmouth and Martha's Vineyard. A high point for us was biking from Falmouth to Woods Hole on the Shining Sea bike trail which is located walking distance from the inn. We hope to return to this special place.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrussf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

I have never stayed in a bed & breakfast before, but for the first time I understand why people like to stay in them. From the moment we pulled up Jim & Anne were so delightful and willing to help us with our luggage. We stayed in the cottage in the back, perfect for families. We were also greeted with a "just out of the oven" spice cake. Our host were also so helpful with directions and suggestions on sightseeing.
Thanks Jim & Anne for making our vacation so relaxing with no worries. I can't wait to return next summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

I had the good fortune of staying in April at a B&B called the Captain Tom Lawrence House in Falmouth, Mass. It was truly a great spot with a wonderful breakfast and the rooms were clean and beautiful. The folks who run the place were great in helping find spots for dinner or to come with suggestions about what to visit while I was in the area. It was located near the ferry parking and I took a great day trip to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishfolkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.2 km away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.4 km away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn

Property: Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Address: 75 Locust St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2658
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,662 - ₹ 23,070
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and historic, beautifully restored 1861 whaling captain’s residence. Five minute walk to the main street and the village green of the historic village of Falmouth. Close to sea beaches, numerous golf courses, myriad restaurants and ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Central air-conditioning. Cable TV and refrigerator in each room. Bicycles available. Family Apartment: Fully furnished apartment w/AC. Free WIFI Cable TV - Ideal for family of 4. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing