We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
124
93
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
93
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance shops and restaurants martha's vineyard main street beautiful flowers cape cod flat screen tv mini fridge place to stay short stay rooms are small plenty of hot water night stay office staff recommend staying here two nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Spent one night here and would stay again if we ever return to Falmouth. Room was very clean and brightly decorated. Bed was comfortable and plenty of room for 2 adults with 2 cases. Bathroom was small but clean and fine for a short stay. Room has a small fridge. We didn't use aircon. Parking available outside room. We were in Room 2 and could hear traffic from main road and did hear our neighbours talking.
Location is perfect for walking to restaurants and shops in town.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 109loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We needed a place to stay for a night before taking a ferry to the vineyard. Honestly, we were looking for inexpensive. This motel is 1 mile from one of the alternate ferry parking lots.
The motel is straight out of 1972 complete with a window air conditioner and floor to ceiling wood paneling. The room was extremely clean, in fact my wife raved about the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and we were able to watch the Sox on the flatscreen tv.
The owner is a kind and very friendly woman. She gave us instructions to the ferry parking and a suggestion for a breakfast place near the boats.
The only issue, and it had nothing to do with the motel, was that the parking lot was full and we had to drive 20 minutes to the next one.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank richcom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I have been staying here for a week each summer for five years. This property continues to be an outstanding choice. It is clean, comfortable, well-located, well-maintained and well-loved, and a veritable flower garden in the middle of town.

Owner Virginia is a special person: friendly, helpful, and genuinely interested in helping her guests to enjoy their time in Falmouth. Ask her about anything and she can help you, based on information gleaned from guests over the years and her own experience. Staff are also very friendly and helpful.

The property is in easy walking distance of the varied restaurants, shopping, and confectionaries of town.

I can honestly say that the Town and Beach is one of my favorite places to stay in the world, and I am a disinterested reviewer. I just really like this place, and it has remained well above average for all the years I have been staying there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank SEAsiaVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My husband & I stayed for 5 nights in July. The location was perfect for walking downtown or the beach. Our room was clean & comfortable. The owner & staff are so friendly and welcoming. We plan to visit again next year and hVe no thoughts of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PNegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for ritzy accommodations don’t stay here. But if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to sleep walking distance to the center of Falmouth then yes this is the right place. The exterior has a tired look. The interior is fresh and clean. The key is that you can walk to the shops, the restaurants, and the beach.

By the way, there’s a reason that so many of the reviews mentioned the owners. They, and the rest of their staff, go out of their way to welcome you and to treat you like friends. As we left we chatted with them about coming back next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JBLoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews