We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fall River
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place. Good choice.”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

You don't have many options when it comes to lodging in this area. But this Comfort Inn was a good find. Nice, clean room. Great service during a very late check in. Good quality bedding and resulting sleep. Great complimentary breakfast. My experience has been "hit & miss" with Choice Hotels. But Comfort Inns are typically a good bet. And this one was a good find.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mack00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
This is Richard Walker with the Comfort Inn and Suites Fall River MA. On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel we would like to thank you for you great review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Richard Walker
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    55
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
56
45
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
283 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for one night while visiting Boston and Battleship Cove in Fall River. Not a very easy place to find, esp. in the dark. Rooms were clean, with a good size fridge and microwave. Pillows were a bit lumpy. Breakfast included make-it-yourself blueberry waffles (a little different from the standard complimentary breakfasts), yogurt, pears, hard-boiled eggs (served cold), scrambled eggs and sausages, coffee/tea/juices. For under $100 (plus taxes), it's good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family And I stayed here for 5 days recently (August 2011).

We chose this venue as a central points for trips to Boston, Cape Cod and Newport.
It is centrally located for all 3 and highways are incredibly easy to access from this point.

Rates are quite affordable for the New England as Fall River is somewhat of a 'less-desirable' area. The hotel is located in a newer business-park area

The Check-in staff was friendly (and had a fresh baked cookie for each guest).
Check in with our online reservation took only a minute.

Our room was slightly smaller than usual, well decorated and clean. Coffee Maker, Blow Drier, Iron & Board, TV with cable, and a small refrigerator were all provided

Beds are comfortable enough but have uniquely small pillows. Typical Bathroom PLUS an exterior sink make it easy for two people to get ready simultaneously.

AC worked well and kept us comfortable on a hot summer night

My 11 year old was especially excited about using the pool each day before our day-trips and in the evening when we returned. The pool is clean with clear water but a bit shabby around the edges (the bottom surface is pretty chipped, towels were small and ran out after a few days, area is poorly lit in the evening). As website states, Hot Tub is not working

Free breakfast daily was typical and plentiful at 7:30AM each day: waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt coffee, juice. Breakfast area is small but had plenty of seating at earlier hours.

The hotel appears to be used as housing for low-income/displaced families. The children from these families are a bit boisterous during breakfast. They also were a hindrance to using the pool when they swam en mass (throwing decorative rocks into the pool, running in and out of sliding glass doors etc)

There is an odd odor (as another reviewer noted) near the pool are/ fitness center. It is a strong Cinnamon smell and really bothered my wife (who is, admittedly, fairly sensitive about smells)

There are no eateries within walking distance and a nighttime excursion into Fall River (about 5 minutes away) landed us in an unpleasant/possibly unsafe area.

I am typically low-maintenance and don't need much from a hotel room. However, I was slightly disappointed in the quality of this particular venue. It did have a good location, friendly staff and was clean enough but was under-whelming otherwise. I might stay here if I was in the area on business (due to the price) but we've decided that we will not stay here again on our next New England vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richdeacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Greetings:
Thank you for your great review of our property. We have gone ahead and shared you comments with our management,sales,front desk,housekeeping and front desk team we are determined to follow up on all issues mentioned in your review. We do hope to see you in the future when you return to the area!

Richard Walker
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here 2 nights with family while attending the Newport Folk Festival. We were very satisfied with the accommodation and it was far more economical than staying in Newport! We were on the 3rd floor. The rooms were very clean and quiet, the bathrooms spotless. The breakfast room was a busy spot, but the staff worked hard to keep the food and coffee urns replenished. Very pleasant and efficient staff at the front desk. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for the great comments about our staff and hotel facilities. We will go ahead and share your great review with our staff. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Richard Walker
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were looking for a cheap hotel somewhere between Boston and Newport and, knowing what to generally expect from the Comfort Inn chain, we were fairly sure this would be a good bet.

The first thing we noticed as the smell - not unpleasant, but a strong almost cinnamon-like odor in the hallway outside our room, which was just up the hall from the front desk. The smell was less present in the room, but the room itself was musty and damp. We turned on the A/C and it helped, though the A/C kept cutting out every fifteen minutes or so, only to turn itself back on a few seconds later.

On first glance, the room was a little shabby but not terrible. Closer inspection showed us potato chip crumbs on the floor, hair on the nightstand, and a few small flying bugs in the bathroom. The bathroom was particularly unclean, with spots on the mirror and dust/bugs in the coffee machine. The whole thing left my skin crawling. Figuring the other rooms wouldn't likely be any better, we tried to sleep.

The bed linens were clean and the beds were comfortable, but our room apparently was located next to the fitness center, which despite being closed for the night, had a loud TV that was left on all night. Early in the morning, the sound of the running machine began, a rhythmical thudding noise that was quite loud. We also discovered that our window overlooked the garbage bins in the back.

When we mentioned this at the checkout, the woman was apologetic and gave us a small discount off our room, as well as promising to mention our concerns to the manager. This might have been a one-time thing, but the overall impression of this hotel was awful. My skin still crawls just remembering it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
On behalf of the management and staff at the Comfort Inn and Suites Fall River, I would like to apologize for the numerous issues that you encountered during your stay. We are sharing your letter with our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments and we will ensure that these issues do not reoccur.
We hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Richard Walker
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.2 km away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
20.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
22.9 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Address: 360 Airport Rd, Fall River, MA 02720-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fall River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fall River
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,072 - ₹ 13,953
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than six miles from Battleship Cove, the world's largest historic naval ship exhibit. This maritime museum has displays and attractions like the USS Joseph P. Kennedy, Jr., the USS Massachusetts, the USS Lionfish, PT boats, helicopters, museums, eateries, gift shops and more. Additional points of interest close to this Fall River, MA hotel include the Lizzie Borden Museum, Lizzie Borden Gravesite and the Fall River Historical Society. We are also a short distance away from Historical Newport, RI and Cape Cod, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fall River
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River Hotel Fall River
Best Western Fall River
Fall River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing