We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
US$ 95
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
52
61
51
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
61
51
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskpool towelsan easy minute driverefrigerator and microwavebudget hotelstayed one nightbreakfast includednice place to stayflat screenoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family And I stayed here for 5 days recently (August 2011).

We chose this venue as a central points for trips to Boston, Cape Cod and Newport.
It is centrally located for all 3 and highways are incredibly easy to access from this point.

Rates are quite affordable for the New England as Fall River is somewhat of a 'less-desirable' area. The hotel is located in a newer business-park area

The Check-in staff was friendly (and had a fresh baked cookie for each guest).
Check in with our online reservation took only a minute.

Our room was slightly smaller than usual, well decorated and clean. Coffee Maker, Blow Drier, Iron & Board, TV with cable, and a small refrigerator were all provided

Beds are comfortable enough but have uniquely small pillows. Typical Bathroom PLUS an exterior sink make it easy for two people to get ready simultaneously.

AC worked well and kept us comfortable on a hot summer night

My 11 year old was especially excited about using the pool each day before our day-trips and in the evening when we returned. The pool is clean with clear water but a bit shabby around the edges (the bottom surface is pretty chipped, towels were small and ran out after a few days, area is poorly lit in the evening). As website states, Hot Tub is not working

Free breakfast daily was typical and plentiful at 7:30AM each day: waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt coffee, juice. Breakfast area is small but had plenty of seating at earlier hours.

The hotel appears to be used as housing for low-income/displaced families. The children from these families are a bit boisterous during breakfast. They also were a hindrance to using the pool when they swam en mass (throwing decorative rocks into the pool, running in and out of sliding glass doors etc)

There is an odd odor (as another reviewer noted) near the pool are/ fitness center. It is a strong Cinnamon smell and really bothered my wife (who is, admittedly, fairly sensitive about smells)

There are no eateries within walking distance and a nighttime excursion into Fall River (about 5 minutes away) landed us in an unpleasant/possibly unsafe area.

I am typically low-maintenance and don't need much from a hotel room. However, I was slightly disappointed in the quality of this particular venue. It did have a good location, friendly staff and was clean enough but was under-whelming otherwise. I might stay here if I was in the area on business (due to the price) but we've decided that we will not stay here again on our next New England vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richdeacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Greetings:
Thank you for your great review of our property. We have gone ahead and shared you comments with our management,sales,front desk,housekeeping and front desk team we are determined to follow up on all issues mentioned in your review. We do hope to see you in the future when you return to the area!

Richard Walker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here 2 nights with family while attending the Newport Folk Festival. We were very satisfied with the accommodation and it was far more economical than staying in Newport! We were on the 3rd floor. The rooms were very clean and quiet, the bathrooms spotless. The breakfast room was a busy spot, but the staff worked hard to keep the food and coffee urns replenished. Very pleasant and efficient staff at the front desk. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for the great comments about our staff and hotel facilities. We will go ahead and share your great review with our staff. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Richard Walker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were looking for a cheap hotel somewhere between Boston and Newport and, knowing what to generally expect from the Comfort Inn chain, we were fairly sure this would be a good bet.

The first thing we noticed as the smell - not unpleasant, but a strong almost cinnamon-like odor in the hallway outside our room, which was just up the hall from the front desk. The smell was less present in the room, but the room itself was musty and damp. We turned on the A/C and it helped, though the A/C kept cutting out every fifteen minutes or so, only to turn itself back on a few seconds later.

On first glance, the room was a little shabby but not terrible. Closer inspection showed us potato chip crumbs on the floor, hair on the nightstand, and a few small flying bugs in the bathroom. The bathroom was particularly unclean, with spots on the mirror and dust/bugs in the coffee machine. The whole thing left my skin crawling. Figuring the other rooms wouldn't likely be any better, we tried to sleep.

The bed linens were clean and the beds were comfortable, but our room apparently was located next to the fitness center, which despite being closed for the night, had a loud TV that was left on all night. Early in the morning, the sound of the running machine began, a rhythmical thudding noise that was quite loud. We also discovered that our window overlooked the garbage bins in the back.

When we mentioned this at the checkout, the woman was apologetic and gave us a small discount off our room, as well as promising to mention our concerns to the manager. This might have been a one-time thing, but the overall impression of this hotel was awful. My skin still crawls just remembering it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

On behalf of the management and staff at the Comfort Inn and Suites Fall River, I would like to apologize for the numerous issues that you encountered during your stay. We are sharing your letter with our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments and we will ensure that these issues do not reoccur.
We hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Richard Walker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My husband and I stayed there on Thursday, July 28th after our visit to Battleship Cove and was very pleased with our stay. We had a beautiful room and everything was clean and neat and very pleasant. The staff at the desk were very nice and helpful even suggesting a nice place to eat at our request which turned out to be great.
We will definitely stay there again when we make another trip there from Saugerties, New York to Battleship Cove again in the future.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you here and we hope to see you again when next you are in the area visiting Battleship Cove. We appreciate your great comments about our staff and will make certain that they are rewarded for their hard work.
Richard Walker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

this hotel was ok breakfast included and was ok free internet use rooms ok all in all a comfortable 4 night stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Hello:
Thank you for the great review of our property. We hope you stay with during your next trip to New England. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us!
Richard Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews