We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
135
38
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
38
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are massive magnificent hotel early days best hotel we have stayed open kitchen rooms are extremely tamar river rain shower generous in size buffet breakfast comfy bed a wonderful stay only stayed one night checking in room service easy access reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved staying here! Quiet, clean and modern accommodation. Food from the restaurant was delicious. Staff were very helpful and polite. If we need to stay in Launceston again, we would most definitely stay at the Silo’s!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 931hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Peppers Silo Hotel and for your exemplary review. Thanks for referring us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved everything about this new hotel !Easy to get aroundIf there is one thing , I would suggest temporary lighting put up so when walking back late from Seaport you can feel safe ! Otherwise , thumbs up for me !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielM20329, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful 5 star review Pauline.

It's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Peppers Silo Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peppers Silo Hotel in Launceston is a unique experience with the curved concrete walls from the interior of the silos. Bed is comfortable, Everything very clean, as would be expected from a new hotel.Having the location of the reception area up a flight of stairs on the first floor, to be greeted by corridors from the car park area, does not give an altogether warm initial reception. Breakfast was a little disappointing from a hotel group of this calibre. Hot foods were warm at best and cereals /muesli and juices were fairly pedestrian. We did not feel particularly warmly greeted by staff. The grounds surrounding the hotel are yet to be landscaped and so the outlook is still as if in a construction zone. Clearly, the hotel cannot wait until all that is finished before opening, but it detracts somewhat from a relaxing holiday experience. Overall, quite pleasant, but not great!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Deborah
We appreciate your feedback. We will continue to work hard to continually improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Had drinks and snacks in the evening and breakfast the next morning couldn’t fault looking forward to going back again. Being welcomed by the beautiful Labrador was added bonus

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OzzieJ255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielM20329, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great 5 star review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us.

Archie our hotel Ambassador is always excited to greet our guests and will be looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Peppers Silo.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing place to enjoy a short get away. Rooms were beautiful the bed was so comfy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was amazing food was to die for so yummo. Love how they showcase Tasmanian food and drinks. Had a pamper at the spa, which was beautiful. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meganpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielM20329, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great 5 star review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us and that you will be returning to visit us again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Daniel M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews