We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Edgartown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here the week before Labor Day of this year and had a great time. We live in Boston and spend a lot of time on the Cape entertaining friends and family so we just wanted a change of scenery for a couple of days. We had booked our trip a month prior but then Irene came through and we moved to the following week. Once the weather cleared up we realized that our original week was better, so we moved back...the staff was so helpful and patient with us and even gave us a price adjustment since our room with the new booking wasn't the same class room we originally had (due to us moving things around so much.)

The Inn is beautiful and the decor is very modern and inviting. The staff did a great job and everyone was so helpful and nice. The location is perfect - we walked everywhere and took a bus to Oak Bluffs to rent mopeds. The best restaurants in Edgartown are all in a stone's throw. We will definitely be back next year. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERD2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    71
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
73
145
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north attleboro, ma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We Spent a 3day Weekend at Vineyard Square Luxury Suites October 2-4 2011.
One word could describe our stay-Ultimate!! The Service was really outstanding and was perhaps the feature which set this location apart from others of it's type we've visited.(Lane, Janice, Joanne,Rob get special kudos).

We were booked in The Chappaquidic Suite on the 4th floor overlooking the Harbor..What a View we had from the Deck!! The Suite itself was a spacious ,one Bedroom with King bed/ living room/kitchenette. Very,very luxuriously furnished. (We were awed By The Bose Wave System)

The restaurant on the property-Chesca's- we thought- served some of the best Italian Food we've experienced anywhere. Here too ,the service was excellent. There were plenty menu choices.Right there by the restaurant was the porch- where we sat and relaxed and enjoyed the afternoon.

Our overall impression of the VS was very very satisfactory. We found it to be consistent with our experience at High End Boutiques elsewhere. The features which set this place apart Are Service and Location-
Without a doubt when we visit the Vineyard again Vineyard Square is where we will stay..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Came to the vineyard for a quiet girls weekend with a friend. The hotel was perfect & just what we we're looking for. The room was very tranquil. You must go to the 4th floor deck for a terrific view of Edgartown.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sproston17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

First of all, thanks you so much to Joanne. Her advice and recommendations were spot on. My wife and I went on the "bikes included" getaway and had a wonderful time. We went to "Chappy" on the ferry, rode around The Vineyard, had coffee and tea on the porch of the hotel[ available anytime, a great service] and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful place. Ask Joanne about restaurants and places to see, she is a wealth of information. The bike paths are easy and the views spectacular, the buses are great if one wants to go to other parts of Martha's Vineyard. They really have this down for the benefit of tourists, I couldn't recommend this hotel more.

Room Tip: We had the room on the top floor, overlooking the water. The porch upstairs is right out the door, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandActor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Recently wanted to get away with my Husband. We run a small co. and it's been tight for some time. I went onto Orbitz to explore possible Vineyard hotels. I came across this one, and am not sure what attracted me...but I booked it. What a great decision! The room is a "tad" small...we had the full bed...but we didn't stay there much with so much to see! The Front Desk was a terrific help since we knew NOTHING about the Island.
After getting home...i realized I'd left all my computer chargers and cords there. Within one day Joanne at the Front Desk had them back to my Office.
It is a mix of "Old" and "New" which is what I expected on the Vineyard....but very nicely done. However it's the service that made such a difference. We've stayed in so many cold-faceless Hotels on business trips and vacations...it was nice to find one with such warmth! Location terrific too! Price very reasonable. We're going back in the Spring and bringing folks with us!

Room Tip: I might look at larger room with sitting area next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
0.5 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
10.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
7.9 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 km away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 11 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites

Property: Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites
Address: 38 N Water St, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539-8145 (Formerly Colonial Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Edgartown
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,523 - ₹ 21,956
Hotel Class:4 star — Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Edgartown harbor and the historic waterfront district, this Martha’s Vineyard hotel is just steps from world class shopping and dining in downtown Edgartown. Guests gather on the welcoming porch and front garden square, share island experiences, and chat with the knowledgeable staff. Come visit and discover a mixture of "beach modern" style and warmth; an unexpected blend of history, popular art, spa services, harbor views and exceptional, upscale cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Square Hotel Edgartown
Vineyard Square Hotel And Suites
Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing