We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
242
29
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
29
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit king deluxe great hosts martha's vineyard apple tv bed and breakfast cookies half block homemade breakfast delightful experience a great stay small plates south water fresh fruit egg dishes perfect location beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely b n b/ hotel in a charming old section of town within a block of the Main Street and loads of fabulous restaurants. Run by two friendly and very efficient ladies. Comfortable sitting room with fireplace, and endless coffee and interesting teas. Room was very nice with big bed and big flat screen tv. Not overly large.
Breakfast was amazing with unique egg dishes, scrumptious oatmeal ( I know not usually that adjective for oAtmeal. But it really was good, )yogurt and fresh berries and then really great pumpkin apple croissant hot out I the oven.
All in all a very pleasant stop
Will come back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dbsopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at The Christopher, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

It makes us so happy to hear that you so enjoyed our amazing breakfast offerings, from that scrumptious oatmeal to the pumpkin apple croissants to the unique egg dishes! It certainly sounds like your stay with us was all that you were hoping for and we're glad that you had such great interactions with our fantastic managers, enjoyed our central location (and hopefully some of Edgartown's great restaurants!), and found your overall stay to be so comfortable. We look forward to seeing you agian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

My husband and I had a great stay at The Christopher! We were warmly greeted by the very friendly and helpful Marla, an outstanding host who went out of her way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. She gave us a map of the island, and noted several attractions not to be missed, some of which we would sadly have missed had she not pointed them out to us. Our room was large, comfortable, and tastefully decorated, and the “tapas for breakfast” were creative and delicious! A very special and thoughtful touch was the chilled bottle of sparkling wine in our room since it was our anniversary. We highly recommend The Christopher—and once again, thank you, Marla!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at The Christopher, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

We love to hear that you had such a delightful stay with us at The Christopher! It certainly sounds like the various small touches, from the fun attractions to sparkling wine, made for a truly special stay and we're so glad that you found your room to be comfortable and tastefully decorated. We do hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

A delightful stay from the moment we walked in. Helpful and warm hosts, great contemporary decor, delicious food for breakfast. We would stay there again with no reservations. Looked like they had many return guests including newly weds who got engaged there the year before. Also a great location, you can walk everywhere in Edgartown.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank AradTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Marla made our trip extra special and went out of her way daily to make sure we had a great experience everyday! She gave us maps for bike riding, dining , exploring, shopping, etc.
The morning breakfast was healthy and unique- packed with flavor!
The hotel is immaculate and decorated beautifully.
I highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TunaBaker02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at The Christopher, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

It sounds like your trip to Edgartown was everything that you were hoping for and more! So glad that our great manager was able to make your stay so special and that you not only enjoyed the unique and tasty breakfast and our immaculate and beautiful hotel, but that you had the opportunity to explore the area, restaurants, and shops on our side of the island. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

After getting married the first week of October, we headed to the Christopher in search of a relaxing trip on Martha's Vineyard. We were not disappointed. The hotel is gorgeous both outside and in. Marla and Juliana were both so welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and incredibly comfortable. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hkemp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at The Christopher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Congratulations again! We are thrilled that we were able to make your honeymoon all that you were hoping for and more. So glad thtat you enjoyed the gorgeous hotel, your spacious and comfortable room and that you felt so welcomed by our great staff. We do hope to welcome you both back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews