We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
21
30
15
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
30
15
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice sizeplace to staymartha's vineyardunitscondobedroomaccommodationsislandseasonblindsratessleeping
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It was our first time to MV, we read other reviews of this property and decided to try it. We really enjoyed staying at EC. We stayed in #16, it was quiet - except for a couple nights of late activities by others. It was spacious, comfortable, and everything you needed to cook. Appliances and cookware were in good condition.
We had our own private deck with table and chairs. The owners were pleasant, easy to talk to, and never bothered us. This location was convenient to walking to town and the busline(we took the bus everywhere) We had a 3 day pass. We would recommend staying here for the comfort and ease of getting around.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Tracey528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

As far as location here is handy to the centre of town and buses. A longish walk to supermarket if you need supplies.
Whilst not the most modern of places it was reasonably comfortable and had cooking facilities which we wanted. Bathrooms are in need of major overhaul and you have to be careful where you put your gear. Our stay just prior to the start of season meant not too expensive tariff and quiet times.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell-Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My husband and I have been to edgartown commons on three other occations but will NEVER go again! Having not been in a couple years we were excited for a relaxed getaway. Our unit was filthy the manager was rude, and just asking for clean linens was such a big deal. Im not sure why you changed managers but this guy has no idea what value your customers have. he ignored our request(s) then actually yelled at my husband when we asked again. He is nasty and really does not belong anywhere near customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We spent a couple nights and found it fine for us. Very convenient location. It's not the most modern place, some of the fixtures and windows were a bit dated but it was clean and comfortable. We had a separate 1 bedroom cottage. I'm sure some would look down on staying here but if your looking for a reasonably priced place in Edgartown I'm sure you won't find a better deal. BTW some reviews mentioned the "new" management not being friendly. We didn't find that to be the case.

Room Tip: Go off season as the prices and crowds are greatly diminished.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skimaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed with the family and the place is great for the kids.[we have a 4yro and a 7yro]. The apartment we've got was is very good condition and the service was ok. Its comfortable for the price and the space is reasonable. Parking can be tricky, but that's a common trade in the Island. The place was completely booked, and still managed to be very quiet. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Usually... anything available is a good room :) but I would try and avoid the main house and the apartments by the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gdraque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews