We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
446
68
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
68
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins the owner cape cod his wife thanks john place to stay each morning complimentary breakfast great hosts back porch places to visit room was spacious wonderful stay national seashore coffee tea new england fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great central hotel to explore the Cape from. Convenient to Orleans, Chatham, and even Provincetown. Clean, quiet, with a great staff (anchored by John and his lovely wife) and a delightfully refreshing pool. Rooms are newly renovated and nice...Free bike rentals as well with wonderful bike paths all around! Nice piece of level grassed property with chairs, a hammock and picnic tables to boot. Free breakfast every morning!!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank stearns_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle W, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Stearns_rob,

We are so happy that your found our location on Rt 6 in Eastham convenient for your stay. We appreciate your kind comments and noticing our efforts regarding renovations, and outdoor seating for our guests to enjoy. We definitely hope to be able to host you during your next trip here to the Cape Cod National Seashore!

We love our guests!

Warm regards,
John & Melanie
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Best place we stayed entire trip with large spacious room, spotless bathroom and outside deck and huge beautiful pool. Top notch EVERYTHING only out done by the phenomenal hospitality of the owners John & Melanie!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zut1060a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle W, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Zut1060a,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We love what we do and truly enjoy hosting our guests here at the Eagle Wing Inn. We definitely hope to see you again on your next trip here to the Cape Cod National Seashore!

We love our guests!!!

Best,
John & Melanie
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This was our first visit to Cape Cod, and the lovely accommodations at the Eagle Wing Inn exceeded our expectations. We stayed 3 nights. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. We especially appreciated the good supply of hot water in the shower, the nice deck out back bordering a woodland, and the friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was also a highlight, with fresh fruit salad, freshly baked muffins, cereals, and juices. Unfortunately, we didn't discover the ice machine or bicycle rack until just before we were ready to leave (it would've been nice to know there were bikes to take for a ride around town). The hosts were otherwise very informative and truly care about the little details that make this place special.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorthForkLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle W, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear NorthForkLocal,

We are so pleased that your first experience on Cape Cod happened to be a pleasant experience with us! We appreciate you noticing our efforts in keeping the facilities clean and trying to make the stays of our guests as accommodating as possible. Hopefully you'll be able to make a trip again up to the Cape Cod National Seashore, that way you get to enjoy the bikes we have here for our guests to enjoy on the Cape Cod Rail Trail!

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at the Eagle Wing Inn. :)

We love our guests!!

Sincerely,
John & Melanie
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Eagle Wing Inn is our go to inn each year when we visit family at The Cape. Rooms are immaculate. Upgrades continue at the property and owners are hands on and welcoming. Breakfast and good coffee is there to start the day. Five stars!

Room Tip: There are rooms with outdoor access if that is important.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nandy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle W, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Nandy5,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a pleasant review and noticing our efforts in renovating each year! We hope to see you again the next time you make a trip to the Cape Cod National Seashore :)

Warm regards,
John & Melanie
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Stayed in the Captain Linnell suite for our anniversary trip to the Cape. Our first time visiting and the stay was wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and warm. Breakfast was a great start to the day, and saved us tons of money not having to eat out. The Inn was clean and well kept. Very central location for beaches, shopping, and visiting various attractions. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbiH151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle W, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Abi H,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us during such a special time for you both! We are happy you enjoyed our Captain Linnell suite and our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer :)

Warm regards,
John & Melanie
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews