We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
446
68
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
68
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners john homemade muffins cape cod his wife place to stay thanks john each morning juice and coffee great hosts room was spotless beach chairs and umbrellas complimentary breakfast back porch places to visit wonderful stay fire pit national seashore
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I and my wife recently moved to Boston, and wanted to spend a nice weekend. We picked Cape Cod, but had no idea where to go or what to do. Owners John and Melanie were very friendly and helped us to figure out where to visit.
The place met all our expectations in terms of convinience and cleanliness.
You should definitely try the cup cakes that Melanie makes for breakfast!

Room tip: Great value for the service
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We recently stayed for three nights at Eagle Wing Inn. We were enthusiastically greeted and shown around. It is SO evident that John and Melanie LOVE their inn and dedicate themselves to it! The room was SPOTLESS!!! New paint, new linens, new hairdryers....K Cup machines in room. Breakfast each morning was fresh sliced fruit!!! and a baked treat...strong, hot coffee!
Great suggestions for dining.... and a FANTASTIC spot as home base for our day trips! Really happy to have met John and Mel and feel welcome to return. Great spot!
Warmly,
Susan and Michael

Room tip: Choose a room with a back deck....that way you also have a screen door to the backyard...peepers were singing in April!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingsmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I had to stay down cape for the night for work and my customer told me to go to the Eagle Wing Inn. I'm very happy they suggested it! The customer service was excellent and the rooms are conformable and spotless. I would recommend to all my friend and family to stay there.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The owners are the best! We stay 7/8/15 for a few days and loved the hospitality the owners brought! they were able to direct us to their own bikes (even helped us put in car!), local sights, and we enjoyed the breakfast. This review is overdue and wanted to make sure I gave recognition! If we come to Cape in 2016 you can be sure we will be staying here! Thank you, Laurie & Tom

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llgibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

John and Mel are great hosts! The breakfast was more abundant than ever and I especially loved the warm, fresh baked croissants every morning! Perfect place for those who are Eco-friendly. Warm, home-like environment. I'd love to come stay here again in the future...

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valenciaga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews