We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphin Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 79
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
99
80
56
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
80
56
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike trailcape codrestaurant next doorstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat breakfast buffetfamily suiteroom was cleanlay your headflea marketfresh paintnice poolwould stay here againmini fridgepicnic tablescoffee makernational seashorep town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We take a trip to Eastham at least once a year. It's where I spent summers growing up, so I am quite familiar with the area. We were looking for a new place to stay this year, since we weren't too thrilled with our old hotel. The Blue Dolphin is great!

They were very friendly at check in, the rooms were well cleaned each day, and they even went out of their way for me when I asked about adding an extra night. They took the time to suffle a few reservations around so I could stay in the same room on that additional night. All with almost no notice! The rooms had a little porch out back which was great, and came in handy for drying beach towels too. They had picnic tables and grills in the courtyard, but we didn't use them.

The hotel pool was great and we spent a ton of time in it. It was an easy trip to the bike trail, and we ate at the restaurant on the property every morning. They had the best breakfast buffet! They also had a playground, horsehoes, and a volleyball net.

We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room in the very back of the hotel (all the way through the parking lots) and it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LPSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have visited Wellfleet many times every summer and continue to stay at the Blue Dolphin Inn. We love it there, and recommend anyone staying there. The employers at the Blue Dolphin Inn make you feel right at home!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our door to the patio was falling off the hinges, and the bathroom was tiny and without hardly any ventilation- made showering a hot steamy hell. Overall a pretty standard, dated Cape Cod type of motel, but the in season rates seemed too high for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gobbeldigook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

There was definitely a mold problem In our room with a musty smell on one side. Lots of mold in the bathroom grouting. Tried to use the a/c but we got plugged up heads so must have been mold in that, also. No lock on screen doors, so didn't feel relaxed about sleeping at night with sliders open, but needed to for night air as long as couldn't tolerate room a/c. Pluses were good sized rooms, availability of microwaves plus standard frig in rooms, wonderful grounds for kids, and very nice pool. Tiny towels at pool,however. Ok place for a short stay. Wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a week. Despite being near the highway, the location was very quiet even with lots of guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I have mixed feelings about the Blue Dolphin. Yes, it was in a very convenient location, it was quiet (even though it was totally booked), the rooms were spacious enough, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The downside- the room did smell very musty, I had to wash my clean clothes when I got home because they smelled just like the room. The pool was nice, but if you went in the afternoon, all the towels were used. The bed was clean, but very uncomfortable- we're grateful we brought our own pillows. The bathroom is my biggest complaint. The shower could use some bleach on the grout and the wallpaper in there is falling off. (Yes, wallpaper in the shower...??) The tiles on the floor were cracked and coming up, maybe that's why they wouldn't clean the floor in there...I eventually did. The sink hardly drained at all...it took several minutes. And they really need a vent in there. Not be be gross, but after 'using the bathroom', the smell has no where to go but into the room.

Overall, we had a great stay and the room served it's purpose well. I think they should use the off-season (and some of our money) to do some updates/ maintainence. We would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauragee357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews