We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a room... Neither good nor bad.”
Review of Blue Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Cyberspace
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's a room... Neither good nor bad.”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Nathan running the front desk was nice, and helped us with all our requests. We were pleased. We had a dual double bed room. The bed near the bathroom was a little too close to the br door. Maybe it's the atmosphere, but the room seemed damp. The plastic on the mattress doesn't help. Bfast coupon $7 Dinner coupon $16 used at one of 4 different restaurants. Near cape cod rail trail, which is 22 miles of wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous_euonymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    77
    43
    11
    14
See reviews for
88
81
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
06090
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We take a trip to Eastham at least once a year. It's where I spent summers growing up, so I am quite familiar with the area. We were looking for a new place to stay this year, since we weren't too thrilled with our old hotel. The Blue Dolphin is great!

They were very friendly at check in, the rooms were well cleaned each day, and they even went out of their way for me when I asked about adding an extra night. They took the time to suffle a few reservations around so I could stay in the same room on that additional night. All with almost no notice! The rooms had a little porch out back which was great, and came in handy for drying beach towels too. They had picnic tables and grills in the courtyard, but we didn't use them.

The hotel pool was great and we spent a ton of time in it. It was an easy trip to the bike trail, and we ate at the restaurant on the property every morning. They had the best breakfast buffet! They also had a playground, horsehoes, and a volleyball net.

We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room in the very back of the hotel (all the way through the parking lots) and it was nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LPSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have visited Wellfleet many times every summer and continue to stay at the Blue Dolphin Inn. We love it there, and recommend anyone staying there. The employers at the Blue Dolphin Inn make you feel right at home!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our door to the patio was falling off the hinges, and the bathroom was tiny and without hardly any ventilation- made showering a hot steamy hell. Overall a pretty standard, dated Cape Cod type of motel, but the in season rates seemed too high for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gobbeldigook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

There was definitely a mold problem In our room with a musty smell on one side. Lots of mold in the bathroom grouting. Tried to use the a/c but we got plugged up heads so must have been mold in that, also. No lock on screen doors, so didn't feel relaxed about sleeping at night with sliders open, but needed to for night air as long as couldn't tolerate room a/c. Pluses were good sized rooms, availability of microwaves plus standard frig in rooms, wonderful grounds for kids, and very nice pool. Tiny towels at pool,however. Ok place for a short stay. Wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a week. Despite being near the highway, the location was very quiet even with lots of guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
33.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
2.1 km away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
1.1 km away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.6 km away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
7.5 km away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Inn

Property: Blue Dolphin Inn
Address: 5950 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 12,391
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moments away from ocean, bay and freshwater beaches, on six lovely acres, featuring private patios, picnic area, outdoor pool, breakfast restaurant, packages and much more! Open mid-April through mid-October.newly renovated rooms with 39 inch flat screen tv, refrigerator ,microwave ,coffee machine ,hair dryer in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Eastham
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing