We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Attention to Detail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at the Oaks
Ranked #1 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this Inn while on the Cape to get some writing done, so it was a bit of a work/leisure trip combination. I was impressed that Samantha, who had booked the room with me over the phone, remembered that I had a dog allergy, as I had just mentioned it in passing while making sure the room I requested, which was pet friendly, did not have carpeting. The room was very clean, so much so that I had no problem with my allergies. I was booked in the back cottage with the larger rooms, but unlike the last reviewer I did not have such an issue with the internet access as I found the many public cozy and work-friendly areas of the Inn that had good internet access to be the perfect places to get my writing done. Having the option to work outside at various comfortable settings was a plus as the weather was terrific. The Inn staff was VERY friendly and helpful in a non-intrusive way. The food was top-notch - they even had my favorite tea that I order over the internet. The location is perfect to take advantage of all that Eastham and the surrounding towns have to offer. It's nice that it is so conveniently set on Route 6, but is set back a bit so that you do not feel like you are on a main road. Very close to beaches and bike trail. I would highly recommend this Inn to friends and will definitely return myself! You really feel taken care of when you stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    57
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
178
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I found this place superficial. Staff is friendly. Food was disappointing and no internet in a high priced room in the cottage in the back. And still do not understand that the owner is willing to frustrate his guests in the back cottage without access to internet asking them to leave the comfort of their rooms to sit on the porch while it's raining to use their computer. THIS IS THE 21st century...even the Comfort Inn which is a third of the cost of your room does this...Amazon sells routers that would give all three rooms access to your internet for only $22.00. Will not revisit or recommend this Inn because of this flaw. Bath and shower had mold and rusty paper roll holder. As well as thirty year old stained soap dishes. Towels had bleach stains.

Room Tip: Choose one in the main house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msstarshower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innattheoaks, Owner at Inn at the Oaks, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
We're sorry that you stay wasn't as good as you expected, but thank you for taking the time to let us know about these problems. We've been trying to address the Internet problem in the Carriage House for months. We had a technician tell us that everything was fine, but after complaints, we did get a new router. Obviously Internet service is still spotty, and we're going to resolve this immediately. As for your concern about the bathroom, I'm surprised to hear about this. We have a great housekeeping staff, and most of our guests find our rooms spotless. Again, we will look into this immediately. We take any negative comments very seriously (and our positive ones , too) and strive to be the kind of Inn that everyone will come back to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

When I come to the cape I usually rent a house. This time I stayed at the Inn at the Oaks. What a great experience! It began when we pulled off of busy Route 6 into the Inn's beautiful property. The house and outer buildings are pristine, as is the casual but lovely landscaping. We were greeted at the door by a friendly young man who checked us in and gave us a tour. The inn itself is perfectly clean, the decor is casual and interesting with touches of the cape but not kitschy as some inns and B&B's can be. There is an adorable gift shop that has an eclectic array of items for adults, kids and pets (the inn is pet friendly but doesn't smell like it is!) as well as some cape cod-ish foods and snacks and toiletries/necesseties in case you forgot to bring yours. Our room was in the Carriage house. It was comfy, air conditioned, spotless and just right. Breakfast was yummy, staff was incredible...friendly, helpful, went the extra mile to make us feel at home. We actually came here to write and the inn had both indoor and outdoor spots that were quiet and just right for writing, along with wifi. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice and cozy inn. It is an ideal location for a week on the cape because it is close to everything. Our room was comfortable and simple. Bathrooms are clean, but there was an old bee's nest in the window. Breakfast was a bit bleak, but it was a dealbreaker.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here and really enjoyed it. Wouldn't normally choose somewhere so close to a reasonable sized road but didn't notice at all and really pleased we picked it.

Room was good, and not a problem that the bathroom was across the hall, roll top bath was lovely.

Felt very at home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
17.9 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.3 km away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
2.8 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
4.3 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Property: Inn at the Oaks
Address: 3085 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,523 - ₹ 14,592
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing