We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is my 6th visit and every time is even better. Beautiful grounds, well kept facilities, great showers and charming hosts! Can't do better!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    93
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
84
122
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Had a great stay at this relaxing and pleasant motel. I enjoyed my first stay so much, in fact, I came back for a second night later in my trip. Owners were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and it was convenient to have a small fridge included. I enjoyed muffins and banana bread in comfortable chairs in the yard, overlooking the duck pond.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is such a quaint little place to stay. We had a really good visit. It was clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My sister and I spent Columbus Weekend there. The Cliffords never disappoint! We go every summer and they are always very accommodating to us. My sister and I go there because they make you feel at home. I love it there! Their rooms are always clean and spotless. We love feeding the ducks too :) A must stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This August we clocked 300 miles on a bike trip. Earl of Sandwich Motel (378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA) was one of our stops. The room was quiet, clean, and quaint. The bathroom was okay ... nothing fancy ... very small but functional. The owner was wonderful! He provided extra towels, brought in a space heater (we were very cold from a day of biking in heavy rain), suggested to eat at The Bee Hive next door (awesome restaurant!), and served a delicious continental breakfast which we ate outside on picnic tables. This place is a throwback to the 50s. Nothing fancy, but a nice stop. It has a quaint pond with ducks and pretty gardens. The pool looked very inviting, but we had to get some miles in on our bike. I got the impression that this was a family-run inn since several kids were helping out. The owner said he's owned it for a couple of decades. I would stay again on a bike trip or with my family. Bottom line: it is quaint and a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idratherbebiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Sandwich
17.7 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
18.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
6.3 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.0 km away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.3 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earl of Sandwich Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl of Sandwich Motel

Property: Earl of Sandwich Motel
Address: 378 Route 6a, East Sandwich, Sandwich, MA 02537-1442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,907 - ₹ 10,466
Hotel Class:2 star — Earl of Sandwich Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Earl of Sandwich Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Of Sandwich Hotel East Sandwich
Earl Of Sandwich East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing