We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt right at home”
Review of The Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Parsonage Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Felt right at home”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this lovely inn in early September 2011. My daughter was getting married and we wanted to be nearby the wedding venue. We had a cozy room with a canopy bed, and a view of the colorful garden outside our bedroom window. It also had a HUGE walk in closet that came in quite handy because of all the stuff we brought for the wedding, and a small fridge that we used to keep our wine cold. Outside of our room, was a beautifully decorated living room and adjacent smaller room that had a grand piano. When entering the building from the outside, we would walk through these 2 rooms to get to our room. In the smaller room with the piano, was a piece of furniture that had a glass decantur and a few small glasses so you could help yourself to a complimentary "nite-cap" if you so desired. The inn-keepers Liz and Ian were very friendly and knowledgable about the area, chatting us up during breakfast, and providing us with maps, suggestions and directions. The last two days there, we enjoyed our breakfast outside on the patio, at a table shaded by a big umbrella. Ian walked around talking to all his guests. Breakfast was simply prepared, fresh and very good. To top it all off, we were delighted when we arrived back at the inn one day to hear Liz playing some classical music on the piano. We even bought one of her CD'S before we left so that we could "take the memories with us". I would highly recommend this Inn and will definitely go back. The area is beautiful, but we didn't get a chance to check out the nearby beaches because we were only there for a few days and had much to do for the wedding. We had an awesome dinner at "The Barley Neck Inn" which was nearby, as well as a fun night at the The Lost Dog Pub, and a delicious "wedding rehearsal dinner" at the Ocean Grille Restaurant. My only complaint ( if you want to call it that) is that I thought the pillows on our bed seemed a little hard. I am use to sleeping on a feather pillow so I did notice a big difference when I slept on theirs. Next time, I will bring my own.

Room Tip: If you like a HUGE walk in closet, ask for the "Cedar" room. It also has a view of the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohagirl728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
154
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We've been visiting Cape Cod off-season for many years, and the Parsonage Inn has become our favorite place to stay. Liz and Ian provide warm hospitality in an historic house, beautifully maintained. It's a quick drive to Nauset Beach, or into the town of Orleans with its numerous dining choices; a short walk to one excellent restaurant. Liz prepares a delicious breakfast, and Ian can provide information on just about any topic of interest to Cape visitors.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salem, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had to make a quick trip with my 89 year old Mother for a memorial service in East Orleans.
Having stayed at The Parsonage Inn last year with my husband, I knew it would be the perfect spot to take my her for our quick overnight. We felt so welcomed and comfortable, like being home. That evening when we arrived back at the Inn, some other guests were enjoying their books by a cheerful fire. It was nice to sit and chat with them for a few minutes before retiring to "The Loft", which we loved! Thanks again Liz and Ian, my Mother was so pleased!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Ian and Elizabeth could not have been more helpful to a single traveller, even taking me
down to the car rental store. They combined their excellent service to a foreign visitor with a discretion in all aspects of our interaction. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Talk to Ian and Elizabeth about your needs and group composition. My room was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mfr0mOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Ian and Liz were wonderful hosts. My accommodation were comfortable in a beautifully put together "efficiency". Breakfasts were cozy and very enjoyable. The Parsonage Inn in East Orleans were perfectly located for biking on the rail trail, going to "the beach" or just taking a drive to P-Town. I did it all over a most enjoyable weekend 11/11/11. I will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.5 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
2.1 km away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
1.7 km away
Nauset House Inn
Nauset House Inn
#2 of 5 in East Orleans
356 reviews
7.4 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Inn

Property: The Parsonage Inn
Address: 202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,286 - ₹ 20,445
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parsonage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innkeepers Jo-Anne and Richard Hoad look forward to welcoming returning and new guests to The Parsonage Inn, an 18th century parsonage, now a romantic village Inn, located in the heart of East Orleans and just one and a half miles from Nauset Beach. The eight guest rooms have been redecorated with refitted bathrooms to offer a relaxing, cozy and contemporary feel. Breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning, using wherever possible organic seasonal produce locally sourced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parsonage Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing