We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Ship's Knees Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ship's Knees Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our second stay and it was again, lovely. Beautiful and comfortable room; friendly, helpful hosts and delicious (and beautifully presented) breakfast. Cozy, without being too intimate. Charming, well appointed, and just a short walk to Nauset Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Ship's Knees Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

We took advantage of the inn's 3 nights for the price of 2 and stayed the first weekend in Nov 2011. Our room had king bed and private entrance to the courtyard. It was nicely decorated with good quality toiletries provided in the small bathroom. The location was great - a short walk to Nauset beach and a short drive to several restaurants, etc., that stay open off-season. The owners were friendly and also thoroughly professional, offering info and on trails and other local attractions. For us, the continental breakfast (local daily newspaper, bagels, english muffins, homemade pastry, fresh fruit cup, good coffee, juice, cereal and yogurt) was perfect.... especially the just-out-of-the-oven scones that we took with us as we left on Sunday morning. Thanks, Peter and Denise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNYtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Ships Knees on the weekend of the Wellfleet Oysterfest 2011. We called ahead to say that we'd be arriving late and the owners gave us great directions to our room and left the light on for us. We stayed in room 3, which was super cozy - low ceiling, sitting area with working fireplace overlooking the courtyard. Got up early, grabbed a coffee and took a short walk to Nauset Beach to watch the sun rise. The bathroom could use a little updating, but was clean and not a big deal. Breakfast was not "traditional B&B", but was very good - really tasty continental style with fresh baked breads and scones, fresh fruit cups and much more. the innkeeper was very nice and helpful for local attractions. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Ship's Knees Inn is charming, cozy, and just plain delightful. Peter and his wife are very hospitable and welcoming. The outdoor patio with its gas fireplace is beautiful, and breakfast is delicious and presented in a very appealilng manner. We cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

When considering where to stay for a long anniversary weekend I was presented with two resorts and the Ships Knees Inn a fantastic B&B near Nauset Beach in Orleans' MA. We had a lovely suite that was a great value considering that the resorts wanted $700 per night. We were in the midst of everything wonderful about lower Cape Cod. Nauset Beach is spectacular, Rock Harbor sunsets beautiful, easy access to Wellfleet and P-Tow, Chatham and it's charm just to the south.

The owners were warm, friendly and helpful. You couldn't find a better place to stay!

Room Tip: Nauset Suite is spacious and very private. A great value.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockridgeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
9.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.6 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
35.3 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nauset House Inn
Nauset House Inn
#1 of 5 in East Orleans
370 reviews
3.2 km away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
11.6 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ship's Knees Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ship's Knees Inn

Address: 186 Beach Road, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 11,229 - ₹ 19,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ship's Knees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warmth and charm of a 190 year-old restored Sea Captain's home, just 1/4 mile up the hill from the world famous Nauset Beach. 17 individually appointed rooms, 15 with private bath, and 1 or 2 bedroom fully equipped ocean view "Captain's Quarter's" guest apartment. Our newest accommodation (2010) the "Nauset Suite" has a king bed, private bath and private entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ship's Knees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ship`s Knees Hotel East Orleans
Ship's Knees Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing