We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Red Nun Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This restaurant is in a great location on Main Street. We went on Wed. nite at about 6:30pm and were lucky to find a parking space in front of the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised as we were seated right away. We ordered the nachos and they were delicious. The portion was very large and we shared. I had a special of the nite which was tortellini and shrimp. It was delicious and arrived at the table piping hot. My husband had fish tacos and my son had the fish and chips (great fries!). They really enjoyed both dishes. They serve a very generous glass of house wine for only $6 - such a great price. The service was very professional. We really enjoyed this restaurant and will absolutely go back during our next visit to the Cape.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a weekday lunch as we are so glad we did. The clam chowder was excellent and well-seasoned. My husband loved his fish tacos, but the star of the show were the fried oysters. They were huge, fresh and perfectly cooked. They could be the best I’ve ever had. The waitress was great and was super apologetic after making a small mistake. We will be visiting this restaurant again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank klc3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great fish tacos! Nice beer selection including many local brews. Different feel than the Chatham location.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kimtN1804PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A simple fried cod sandwich which was wonderfully prepared and cooked. Very lightly battered and so moist. GREAT onion rings.
I hope they have a fried cod meal as I'll want to have more of that cod on my next visit.
Go early in the summer (5 pm) and no crowds.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CapeCodbts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We've been here a number of times; overall it is a limited menu but what they do, they do well. The burgers are always a favorite, and our vegetarian daughter confirmed the veggie burger was good too. You can choose one of their selections or build your own. Warning: the Fire and Ice is HOT! Other items are also good; I've enjoyed the kale salad. The beer options are good, serving craft brews in addition to more mainstream offerings. We especially appreciate the attention to local beer, Devil's Purse Brewing Co.

I prefer my burger to have a regular bun, so I'm not a fan of the oversized English muffin, which doesn't hold up to the hefty burger (8 oz.). Truffle fries are a $2 upcharge and not worth it. While we love truffle fries, you don't get many and we've had better in other places.

However, we definitely can recommend the Red Nun.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NewEnglandGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Nun Bar & Grill also viewed

Dennis Port, Dennis
Dennis Port, Dennis
 

Been to Red Nun Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing