We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Spot!”
Review of Wee Packet

Wee Packet
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant/gift shoppe serving casual fare in a comfortable and relaxing beach side setting. We specialize in our homemade hash and Irish breakfast as well as fresh seafood caught daily from our local waters...We also offer a quaint little bar which features some local brews from which to choose.After your meal, you can peruse our gift shoppe which is housed in a 200 year old restored barn. You are certain to find a Cape Cod treasure to take home!
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on a Saturday evening and fell in love. Love how charming and quaint it is. Found it on Trip Advisor after reading the great reviews. The food was delicious! We both got the clam chowder and I got the hot lobster roll and my boyfriend got the cold lobster roll. Made our Cape Cod trip memorable for sure!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rebeccac425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

First of all there was a nine-year-old boy working the front desk. After he made a mistake and couldn't seat my wheelchair-bound mother I asked for an adult. A man came out of the back looked us up and down and took on a very nasty tone. I simply told him that because only the front was wheelchair accessible we needed a table in the front area but the boy was planning to take us to the back and simply told us to wait because he clearly didn't know what to do. The man got nasty yelling that I should be respectful because all that happened was a nine-year-old made a mistake. First of all it's illegal to have a nine-year-old working nevermind at the front hostess stand of a busy restaurant on a Sunday morning. Second of all if they're not a truly handicapped accessible restaurant then that is illegal. Third based on the cleanliness of the adult who came from the back to speak with me I wanted nothing to do with eating from their kitchen. This place looks like a tiny shack from the outside and isn't much better inside. People exiting said it wasn't worth it that the food was mediocre. We went elsewhere and found a location that was clean and wheelchair accessible, and that wasn't breaking any child labor laws.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kzims617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We came here once in 2011 for breakfast and were disappointed.
This month we decided to try it again for dinner, based on all the positive reviews, thinking the past visit was a fluke. We ordered the "surf and turf", marinated steak tips and crab cakes.
The steak tips had an unappetizing almost sweet taste to them and the crab cakes barely had any crab flavor, mostly filler. To make matters worse, neither were hot, only warm. The baked potato, however, was very hot.
Service was good.
I think we'll just stay away going forward.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EveryDaysASaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We got a to go order and they got everything right, had it out quickly, and the food was absolutely amazing. The lobster roll was over flowing, the corn bread a southern would be proud of, and my chocolate cake was like eating a truffle. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank artisticimagez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Food was just ok, for breakfast. The past ratings made this little Resturant sound so great. We are breakfast people and this fell short!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 179MaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee Packet also viewed

Dennis Port, Dennis
Dennis Port, Dennis
 

Been to Wee Packet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing