We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful off season experience”

The Ocean House Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy our award-winning cuisine and cocktails while overlooking the priceless beauty of the Nantucket Sound.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had dinner at Ocean House this Saturday with friends. They had a great three coarse dinner for $35. The food, restaurant and service was outstanding and made an enjoyable evening. BTW they have entertainment in the bar which can be a fun ending to a great time.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msga159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Went here during the offseason. It was still absolutely stunning and certainly worth a visit! The food was incredible, the staff was great. I would definitely come back here again if I were in Dennis Port or the surrounding area!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 07sak108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Very nice meal, accommodating wait staff, nice view. Can be a little expensive for certain items. Good drinks and bar.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bostonguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We started with apps and the tuna ahi “ice cream cones” were fabulous!! My husband enjoyed the fish cake and our friends lived the wedge salad and beef lettuce wraps. For dinner I ordered the swordfish special which was divine! Salmon, ahi tuna and Thai pad with shrimp were all delicious also. Our server, Jack was on target and very friendly! We also tried a couple of the specialty drinks and were not disappointed. A+ night at The Ocean House!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 805maryellenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Picked this place out for dinner after getting married in Chatham. Needed reservations of course but we had zero wait from the Valet to our table. It was a Saturday night so it was a bit crowded understandably. Be sure to use the Valet though as parking can be tricky.
Dinner wise it was great. Reasonable prices, and my Filet Mignon was cooked just the way I like. Our server was extremely helpful and accommodating with my wife's special order. She even brought out a small treat at the end to help celebrate the day which we loved. We will definitely come back next year for our anniversary dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ocean House Restaurant also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to The Ocean House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing