We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved'it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonathan Edwards Motel
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We decided to go for 2 days in DennisPort and visiting Cape Cod. But it was a so warm welcome that we decided to sleep another night. Christina and her personal were such wonderfull people. We want to go back the next time we will going in Cape Cod. I felt like someone take care of me and my family. Great for kids and for couples. Verry clean, modern and calm. Please go and you will feel the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docteure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

My family went to the cape for a long weekend to visit the Cape Cod Chip Factory then hit the beaches. The Jonathan Edwards motel was the perfect place to get a good night's sleep after a long day at the beach. It wasn't fancy, but had what we needed and the entire place was clean. The place looks like new! The kids loved the pool, and on the last day actually preferred staying at the pool than going to the beach! With kids, it would have been nice if the motel provided a quick simple breakfast like muffins and coffee, but the cafe across the street was more than ample. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAgarwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Hi, Im glad your family enjoyed the place. We just opened this year after completely renovating the property in 2010-2011. We had the motel closed for 3 years to make this place like new. I am really glad your family enjoyed themselves and hope to see you come back and stay with us another time. Since the cape season is so short we were so busy trying to make everything right for this year we were not able to provide continental breakfast. That is definitly on our list for next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Все номера скромные и одинаковые. Селитесь в любой.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexander_Lyapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank marylinecayouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
1.5 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.5 km away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
279 reviews
1.4 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
1.6 km away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Dennis Port
204 reviews
5.1 km away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Edwards Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Edwards Motel

Address: 393 Main St, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-1308
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range: ₹ 2,591 - ₹ 11,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Edwards Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel in the heart of Cape Cod. We are in the center of everything and only 1 mile to the beach. Free WIFI, indoor pool, B.B.Q grilling areas with picnic tables, shuffle board, horseshoes, swing set and a whole lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jonathan Edwards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Edwards Hotel Dennis Port
Jonathan Edwards Motel Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing