We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingfisher Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Inn & Suites(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach N Towne Motel(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
GuestLodge(West Dennis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
6
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
6
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayflower beachcorporation beachwould stay here againthe ownersmall refrigeratorcape codtwo nightslenmotelbedspoolaccommodationscapt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Family and I stayed here for a weekend and we loved it! The rooms were clean with an old Cape Cod feel. The service was great! Len made us feel at home and was always willing to helps us. We would definitely stay here again and tell our friends about it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kknuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This is the second year that I have stayed at the Kingfisher motel. Yes it is a little old, and the rooms a little small. But if you are on Cape Cod how much time do you really spend in your room? The Kingfisher has a great owner who bends over backwards to help you if you need it, the beds are comfy, there are little frigs to use and enough space in the rooms to get around, and everything is really clean. My friend brought his dog and it worked out great. I love staying here because it is the same distant from both tips of the cape and there is a great ice cream shop and pizza place right up the road. What else do you need in a motel for vacation?

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank litehaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at Kingfisher lodging. The owner is very pleasant and helpful. Leonard Fisher went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He was helpful with questions about places to visit. This motel is sparse but clean. It has cable, AC, double beds, free wireless. The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, cream cheese, jam, coffee. He also offered us milk when we wanted it and also allowed us free use of his computer and microwave whenever we needed them. This motel is located on 6A away from the touristy traffic along Rte 28 and 6. It's a hop, skip, jump away from reknowned Captain Frosty's (known for having the best lobster roll), and is quite close to Corporation Beach in Dennis, other beaches and ponds and location is central. It's a few miles from Barnstable Harbor (when you want to join Hyannis Whale Watching Cruise), Hyannis (to take the ferry to Nantucket) etc. Overall, Kingfisher Lodging offers best value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marigoldahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

When we were looking for a short one night stay on route 6A in Dennis during the end of August, we saw the fantastic reviews of the Kingfisher and opted to stay there. Let's be honest here folks, in the owner's word's it isn't the Taj Mahal! It is an older property with the normal flaws that a property like this has. The rooms are small, the windows do not open properly or at all in some cases, requiring us to run the air conditioner even though it was not too hot outside, thus not allowing us a good night of sleep. The only other complaint I had was that the "continental breakfast" is better described as "coffee and bagels". The price we payed of 110$ at peak season on the Cape is fairly reasonable compared to other motels of the same type. The pool was very well maintained , although not too private as it can be seen from the street. Normally, given the above facts the motel would get a 2.0 although as previously noted by other travelers, the owner is one of the nicest I am yet to meet. He truly does go out of his way to make your stay welcoming and enjoyable, which should count for something.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PhantomReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

We had a great time while we stayed at the Kingfisher. The property is located on the quieter side of the Cape on 6A, so you're away from all that Rte 28 nonsense. The motel has only 11 rooms so you feel as if you have the whole place to yourself. Our room, much like the rest I think, was nicely decorated and clean. It had 2 double beds, AC, cable TV and a refrigerator. The free wireless highspeed internet is a nice touch too. It sits only a short distance to the popular Mayflower beach and practically right next door to the famous Capt. Frosty's Fish and Chips. You have to try that place at least once. The pool on the property is great and their logo painted on the bottom is cute. I think what really makes this place great is the owner. He has a great personality and will go out of his way to make you happy. He might even let you do your laundry if you need to. Oh yeah, continental breakfast is included too. We had a great time and will definitely be returning. We recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank almiraandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews