We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Stop!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Dennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stopped at this Inn after our flight in from the UK, so a little jet-lagged at first but looking forward to our holiday. What a bonus to be greeted by innkeepers that are so kind, understanding and generous. Jerry was especially helpful on the first evening to keep us awake long enough for us to get through to a reasonable "normal" bedtime - humorous, warm and knowledgable. The room was great - all mod cons and quiet. Breakfast at a shared table with all the guests was equally good - really nice to meet many different people from different areas of the USA and other countries - thanks to all of them for making us feel at home. We found lots to do in the area, especially the short walk to the beach - great advice from Jerry as to days out and eating out too! Judy's breakfasts were plentiful and delicious - use of the guest fridge was good too. All in all a great start to the holiday - well worth the visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_n_Alwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just returned from a 2nd visit to Isaiah Hall B&B in Dennis MA. WONDERFUL INN KEEPERS, Jerry and Judy, along with terrific assistants, in making your time delightful. Breakfasts are delicious and full of conversation with all the guests - could be up to 22, I believe. We stayed in the Irina room, right off the entrance way which was a great location and very comfortable room. Very centrally located on the Cape, with usually no more than a 30 minute ride to any of the sights the Cape has to offer. In one week, we are the "running type" we visited Nantucket, Martha's Vineyard, Cape Cod National Seashore, Chatham, Eastham, Wellfleet, Cape Cod Museum of Art, etc., etc. So much fun in a beautiful area of our USA. A MUST! Be sure and ask about the "Dennis bracelets." Fun experience! Scargo Pottery (a must). If you are there in the fall, ask about seeing the cranberry bog. We saw it while green, but I understand it is red in the fall. Just a stone's throw from B&B.

Room Tip: View them on line. Note if you want upstairs or down, ask for the type of bed you desire. We just g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast this past weekend it was such a great trip! The bed and breakfast itself is very nice, well maintained and has a homely feel to it. The owners Jerry and Judy are the sweetest people, made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. Jerry was very helpful on recommendations for nearby attractions and had us laughing the entire time. Judy is adorable and sweet, her breakfast was delicious, especially her homemade cookies during the day. We stayed in the Isaiah Hall Suite, just as pictured the room is amazing!! I never wanted to leave!! The grounds are pretty and peaceful, beautiful garden and patio furniture to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Everything is close by either walking distance or a short car ride away. The beach is only a ten minute walk away and there is a nice wine bar right down the street that we enjoyed one night. I highly recommend the Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast, if your looking for a relaxing getaway with great service I would defiantly go there. We were sad to leave such a nice place and especially to leave our great hosts Jerry and Judy. We would defiantly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenR166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A wonderful homely place to spend a holiday. We spent six nights there at the beginning of June and it was a perfect base for exploring the whole of the Cape for the first time. The owners were brilliant hosts and we felt completely at home there. The house is large with beautiful gardens and rooms and most of the house is accessible to guests, including 2 sitting rooms with tv's and a large dining room that has tea, coffee and cookies available all day long. The bedrooms are spacious and well furnished with extremely comfortable beds and all the linens and toiletries needed. Not mentioned on their website is the fact that there is wifi in all rooms which was an added unexpected bonus. Breakfasts were excellent, freshly made each day with a variety of foods on offer from a typical American breakfast to a good old English style one! Despite some bad weather we had a great time, with plenty of advice from Jerry and Judy on how best to spend our days, from shopping for warm hoodies to ensuring we were on time for our whale watching trip.
All in all a fabulous place to stay with hosts who aim to meet all your requests and we would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms at the back with garden view or direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I love staying at B&Bs, both in the U.S. and abroad and have stayed at several on the cape in the past. We both agree that Judy and Jerry, hit every note perfectly as Innkeepers. For those of you that have enjoyed the B&B experience in the past, you know what I mean when I say that some inns while filled with beautiful antiques and serving great food, make you feel that you're visiting your fussy Aunt Harriet. The atmosphere screams "Don't touch and you better follow the program...". The house dates from 1857 and rambles off in all directions. The food is great and the location is perfectly placed for excursions in either direction on the cape. The house is charming inside and out and Judy and Jerry create a very comfortable social environment for interaction at breakfast. Name something you might want and they've got it. This is definitely a "come back to".

Room Tip: The Emma room on the original side of the house was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piranawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis
2.2 km away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
200 reviews
12.3 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
11.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
2.2 km away
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
#10 of 25 in Dennis
77 reviews
9.3 km away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 152 Whig St, P. O. Box 1007, Dennis, MA 02638-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range: ₹ 4,561 - ₹ 9,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing