We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My mother lives in Chicopee so I visit 10-12 times a year and always choose one of the 3 Hampton Inn's in the surrounding area. This is always my first choice because it is closest to her home. The staff is wonderful, always looks up from what they are doing with a smile and a hello... even if I'm just leaving or coming back from dinner. The hotel is finishing up renovations and it is so much nicer than before. Being a longtime Hilton Honors member, they always upgrade me and attend to my request for a high floor away from the elevator. All their rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wintertraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We look forward to having you soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    146
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
211
109
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

There are definitely some pros to staying at this hotel: comfortable beds, cleanliness, nice decor, coffee/tea/cocoa in the lobby, friendly staff, microwave and fridge in room, free parking and breakfast. Some cons that may not bother everyone: the room darkening curtains do not close all the way (the sheer curtains do)- this seems odd to me in a hotel where three sides of the building face either roads or parking lots & other buildings. I'd like to block the street lights and headlights at night. The coffee maker was the mini size with tiny filter packs for single cups of coffee, and the breakfast area had the tv blaring with bad news- not how I'd like to start my day on a trip. I would strongly urge management to install curtains that close all the way, provide larger coffee makers, and mute the tv in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Your suggestions will be taken into account. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I get to the hotel just before 3AM and the women at the front desk has a smile on her face! They need my car information, instead of saying fill this out she aske me what kind of car I have and fills the information out for me. I know this sounds like a little thing but I truly appreciated this little act of great customer service. This was the attitude of the entire staff.

I didn't have to ask for a late check out, she offered it. When I needed to stay 90 minutes past their normal check out....no problem. She actually made a note of it in their book and literally no one bothered me. Again, great customer service. I can't tell you how many times I get into a city really late, ask and receive a late check out only to have the cleaning staff knocking on my door waking me up. Not here.

The Hotel was very clean and the room was in good condition with a large flat screen. The hotel is right near restaurants and shopping and right off of 90. the hotel is pushed off the road a bit so the hotel was really quiet too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive review! Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Ma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn due to being tired from driving. It is located right off of 90 and is convenient to many large chain stores and restaurants. The lobby was under construction and looked to be in rough shape, but the reception employee was very friendly and gave a nice discount due to such a late check-in. The room was clean and decorated/featured like most Hampton Inns, including HDTV. We had no noise issues on the 3rd floor and we were close to the elevator. Breakfast was included and it offered a nice choice of warm and cold food and was actually pretty tasty. Very satisfied with the stay. Once the renovations of the public spaces are complete, I'm sure it will be excellent.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review on TA we really appreciate it! Looking forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This Hampton Inn is quite a step up from all the other hotels in the area. Anything that might compare is 10 miles away which does not seem far, but the drive is almost 20 minutes. If you are going to Westover AFB or anything near West Springfield, MA or Chicopee, MA I would suggest this Hampton Inn. Within walking distance of a grocery store, Wal-mart, restaurants, a Starbucks and easy access to the highways. Clean, friendly staff, and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We look forward to having you back! We are finishing up renovations so we will be looking our best next time you visit!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
11.2 km away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
616 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,740 - ₹ 13,302
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing