We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Perfect location ! located on main street Chatham .Walk to shops , beaches, and restaurants! Super clean rooms! Great restaurant Wild Goose in house , with outdoor seating that makes it fun looking out on the main street! Friendly staff ! Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Capecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for The Chatham Wayside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have been going to the Wayside for 5+ years now, and as always we had a fantastic trip. Every member of the staff is helpful and always there with a smile or friendly hello. The rooms have been renovated recently and look incredible. I would suggest you take the negative reviews with a grain of salt because in the many years we have been guests of the Inn we have NEVER experienced anything but superior customer service and have always considered the Wayside our second home!

Room Tip: The rooms with the porches are beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was extremely displeased with the customer service I received from the Wayside Inn in Chatham. The manager, Jennifer, is not a pleasant person. She was insensitive and inconsiderate and am shocked that she was a representative of the Wayside Inn. I would not recommend the Wayside Inn to anyone traveling to Chatham.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lovechatham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights (unfortunately). Room 635, second floor, building by the pool. For $375 per night, we could hear every footstep, every leap off the bed from the room 726 above us each of the 3 nights. Calling the hotel manager and the elephants in the room itself did no good. The floors must be made of saran wrap on plywood. Our room, a 'Grand King,' overlooked the parking lot. The shower was a stream, not a spray. The sign in the parking lot warned that if the lot was full, we were to see the front desk. So we came back early to insure a parking spot for our $375 a night. Which was a mistake, as I have mentioned, because coming back to our room at 9 p.m. meant that wehad to endure the elephant herd above us try to break through the ceiling for 90 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
7  Thank BostonScribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

No personal touches and you never meet the owners. Nice location and we did have a balcony but for the price we did not feel it was worth it. Bed was very uncomfortable.Since staying there we stayed at the Old Harbor Inn just around the corner. They serve a great breakfast included in room charge lots of amenities and hands on Innkeepers available for helpful hints and suggestions to help enjoy the area. I would stay there instead.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony on 2nd floor in the Inn and sitting by the fireplace room. Loved the gift sh...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
4.2 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
13.0 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
6.4 km away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
133 reviews
5.6 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Address: 512 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2239
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#6 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: ₹ 13,500 - ₹ 31,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing