We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips!”

Chatham Fish and Chips
Ranked #17 of 71 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a great place to get fresh fried seafood. Order at the counter and they call your number while you can wait outside. Good price for the amount of food you get. There are two picnic table just across the parking lot you can sit and eat at. Or walk a little further and sit on the beach. I'd highly recommend this place for anyone looking for super fresh fish and chips!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank christine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2015

As mentioned in previous reviews this is more a take away than a restaurant but food is cooked freshly to order and quantities are good. Not quite British fish and chips as we know them but perfectly acceptable. Served with a pile of onion rings which was an unexpected bonus.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank 1,919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Best seafood in Chatham! The sweet and spicy calamari was really good. Staff was courteous and helpful. We liked it so much we went three times during our week and a half stay.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We called in during a bike ride from Eastham to Chatham as we needed a refuel. The establishment is right on the trail.
Chatham Fish & Chips is more of a casual takeaway / cafe-diner as opposed to a restaurant. It's not fancy, it's paper cups and plates and plastic cutlery.
We sat outside but had to go inside to order. The condiments and cutlery, as well as soft drinks is "serve yourself". The food was however brought outside to us.
We ordered the lobster rolls. They were massive and very tasty. We'd say that they were the best ones that we've had during our vacation so far. They were served with french fries and coleslaw.
This place is definitely to be recommended. They only serve fish but there is a good selection - you'll be spoilt for choice.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank TandK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This is great place for take out seafood. The lobster rolls live up to their billing and some! Fish and chips are very good both in quality and quantity. Didn't try the chowder but I am sure it is also very good judging by the locals. The secret to this place is the freshness of the ingredients. This place is definitely worth repeat visits and doesn't disappoint!

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank returnguest2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing