We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort of home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Guest Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Guest Rooms
Ranked #6 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I felt so much at home in my independent room at the Chatham Guest Rooms. I was welcomed so warmly on arrival, and the superb complimentary coffee served to welcome me anew each morning. I am looking forward to my return visit to this beautiful part of Cape Cod. .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
75
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ulm, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I was looking for an economical accomodation for the extension of a business trip in the Chatham area via the internet. The reason for our stay was to take advantage of the world class salt water fly fishing the cape is so famous for. The contact with Danielle across the pond via e-mail was easy going although we had some problems with getting my credit card charged. We (2) had booked the very nice and clean east room for 4 nights. I can only say that it surpassed our expectation by far when we saw it the first time. Very nice and clean private bath room also. One large bed and a second smaler one, the window sea, in the large bedroom. Seperate entrance. This was much more than we had expected. As said evrything was very clean and proper. If we have the opportunity to come back we will definitly try to get a booking with Danielle and Bob.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldemar p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The whole experience was great and next time in Chatham we will stay there. We had the Master Suite and it was wonderful; also Bob, Danielle and Kathryn were great. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We were glad you had a chance to enjoy our Main Suite which is a cross between an apartment studio and a one bedroom apartment. Be sure to check up on our low-season pricing now in effect until March. We hope to see you again soon. Danielle, Bob & Kathryn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Valley, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

While traveling from Provincetown to Chatham, I called the Chamber of Commerce to inquire about a room for one night. The Guest Rooms was recommended along with 2 or 3 other hotels in town. The price was significantly more economical -less than half of what we were quoted at one of the Inns in town. I was leery, but so happily surprised when we arrived and got a glimpse of the spacious, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable East Room!
I have nothing negative to say....it was a pleasure from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Chatham.

Room Tip: The East Room was plenty big enough for a couple. Very tasteful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sullysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We try to provide a good value for visitors staying in Chatham. Since Chatham is located 1/2 way from the beginning to the end of Cape Cod, we hope you and other visitors will stay in our scenic New England town again and again. Be sure to try to come back next year, when Chatham celebrates its 300th anniversary. For details about the 300 day celebration - see www.chatham300.org.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a wonderful time here when we stayed as part of our honeymoon for 3 nights. We stayed in the East room and it was lovely and big with a sofa, fridge, day bed and good size bathroom. Bob and Danielle were very friendly and gave us lots of useful information when we arrived. We loved Chatham and it provided a complete contrast to New York at the end of our trip - a great place to relax!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
2.8 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.0 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.4 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
2.7 km away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
2.1 km away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Guest Rooms

Property: Chatham Guest Rooms
Address: 1409 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1801
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,741 - ₹ 12,435
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chatham Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Guest Rooms offers a distinctive and comfortable place to stay in Chatham, on the Atlantic Shore of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Each of our spacious guest rooms has a private bath and a separate entrance and overlooks our garden. All of our rooms were renovated using customized carpentry, combining old world character with modern conveniences. Our historic home, built in the 1700s, won a 2006 Preservation Award from the Chatham Historical Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chatham Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing